We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee, great shop, and great spot to people watch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Durango Coffee Company

Durango Coffee Company
Ranked #2 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are one of the most popular retail shops in Durango, serving locally-roasted specialty coffees and teas, a large selection of quality gourmet kitchen merchandise, and unique gifts and we strive to be a leader in the Durango retail marketplace. Our employees who greet and service you everyday are our best assets and we expect them to carry a very high customer service attitude and ethic.
Durango, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good coffee, great shop, and great spot to people watch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I live about 2 miles from this coffee shop and walk down there at least once a week for afternoon coffee. get a table by the window, and watch life go by on Main Street.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank likesmountains52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    27
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Foco
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Important to Know, Durango Coffee Co. Is Not a Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Durango Coffee Co is not a coffee shop. It is a kitchen utensil shop, which makes it pretty neat, and certainly worth a stop. But they don't serve food, and the coffee is well below subpar. It is a very neat shop, everyone should stop in when in Durango, but don't expect to buy your afternoon pick me up here. Look to Durango Joes for that.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank futurecm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Customer Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Nice Coffee, but certainly not the place to visit in morning, as customer service is poor and will ruin the rest of the day

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
184 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Sip and Shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Not only a coffee/tea shop with free wifi, but a great kitchen shop, too.
A whole pot of fresh tea costs only $1.50 and they'll refill it for free. Wow!

Helpful?
Thank M J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperus, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great coffee, hopping place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The cappuccino is some of the best I've had. It can be hard to find a place to sit when they're busy and this is not the place for a "quiet cup of coffee." Since it's a kitchenwares store, as well, there is a lot going on. However, it IS a GREAT kitchenwares store, so a great place to shop while you're having coffee!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durango Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Durango Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing