We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Almost every day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Durango Coffee Company

Durango Coffee Company
Ranked #2 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are one of the most popular retail shops in Durango, serving locally-roasted specialty coffees and teas, a large selection of quality gourmet kitchen merchandise, and unique gifts and we strive to be a leader in the Durango retail marketplace. Our employees who greet and service you everyday are our best assets and we expect them to carry a very high customer service attitude and ethic.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Almost every day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

For three weeks we went almost every day, sometimes twice and found them at the farmer's market and coffee festival. All the staff is friendly. It is a good place to meet tourists and locals including Frank who introduced himself. Love sitting at a table out front. Tried Magpies but the coffee was not as good

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Felschurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    33
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Love their coffee! It's the best in town. I am willing to walk past the others, even if I'm in a hurry. they are also the only ones in town that do a free same day refill.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jinxmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Mocha! Lousy Service!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a cute coffee house/kitchen gadget shop on Main Street. Parking available right in front. Only stop in if you have time to kill and aren't in a hurry. Workers are very nice and friendly but are so busy visiting with their friends they don't get the customer's drinks made. Don't know how fresh or tasteful their food items are but they have a medium amount of selections.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nhunteraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great coffee and pastries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

While in Durango we really enjoyed getting coffee here each morning. It's great coffee and very reasonably priced! They bring in pastries from "Bread" bakery each morning which are very tasty. If you want a large amount or gauranteed variety of breakfast items you may just want to go to Bread itself - its just a five minute drive. There are lots of kitchen goodies to look at and shop for at Durango coffee as well. Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mneed79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

They have dairy free options!!! Love it- soy milk, rice milk and almond milk. I hope they do coconut milk soon!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Durango Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing