We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, friendly place to have a drink!”

Derailed Pour House
Ranked #2 of 192 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Long time locals, Todd, Lisa and Grant Gibson have been part of the Durango community for 22 years. As Bayfield residents, Todd spent many years as a volunteer firefighter, including fighting the Missionary Ridge fires. Lisa's passion for entertaining led to the family's purchase of Farquarhts in 2008. Starting as Derailed Saloon and then transitioning over the last 7 years into a warm & welcoming Speak Easy style venue, that has become the "The Pour House". Lisa and Todd have worked whole heartedly to maintain a clean, safe, friendly, fun and affordable atmosphere in a warm and welcoming environment, which creates not just a night out on the town but a true Durango experience. Lisa knows and states that "she is only as good as her people" which is evident by her appreciation of her staff and customers. She embraces all that it takes to have a place where anyone can go, alone or with a group, and feel that they belong. The Pour House caters to all your needs. Projection screens and a sound system make this spot an ideal location for fundraising and other professional events. Scratch-made food prepared daily using locally grown, seasonal ingredients, craft martinis and cocktails, 14 draft beers and an affordable wine list only adds to the versatility of this bar. A grand mahogany bar from 1890s Silverton, a wood burning fireplace, open-air windows, 6 large HD TVs and 3 big screens creates the perfect environment to enjoy our large variety of appetizers and shared plates. Local and traveling musicians and a dueling piano bar only add to the Speak Easy feel of this local bar & restaurant that you can call your own. Come on in to experience this one of a kind place in the heart of Durango. Don't miss our dueling piano events on select Friday & Saturday nights! Music starts at 8:30pm.
Farmington, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
“Fun, friendly place to have a drink!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Went into have a drink at the restaurant and it had a wonderful aroma of a wood burning fire.
Very friendly staff greeted us and took excellent care of us. Had a wonderful appetizer and the best Moscow Mule I have had since Las Vegas!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    79
    30
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good spot that has a little bit of everything”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were initially drawn to the place because we could see TVs through the windows and we wanted to be able to catch a ball game. What we found inside was a very interesting spot that had a little bit of everything. They had TVs in every direction playing all the various sporting events, there was a fire place with a couch and chairs, there was a live jazz band on stage, and the decor felt like an upscale bar yet at the same time had a comfort food menu. The service was good. Food took a little too long to be served (at least 30 minutes if not longer for mac and cheese and loaded fries). Food was just okay, basically what you would expect from a bar I guess, but looking around and seeing people drinking martini's and other speciality drinks with the jazz band in the background, made you think the food should have matched the ambiance. Overall, it was a nice spot to spend some time. If you want a real sports bar though, this isn't the place and I would ask where the locals go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great drinks, great music.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Been a patron for over a year now. Every night I've gone in I've been greeted with smiles and great music. The Derailed specialty drinks are exceptionally good as well as the service and atmosphere. A must for those seeking a great time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank logantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink and eats with friends”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went on a Friday night and we were lucky to get one of their open window seats. Had one of the signature vodka lemonade drinks, a must if you go, delicious! We enjoyed the artichoke spinach dip as an appetizer and tried the pulled pork BLT, it was as good as everyone has said. The band was good, what's nice is the music isn't so loud that you can't have a conversation with the folks at your table, great for an evening out with friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duffy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Try The Pulled Pork Bacon Sandwich”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Staff was friendly, food was great and good sized portions. Service was all that one could ask for. I had the pulled pork sandwich with bacon, they call it a PBLT, and it was great. One of their unique and signature servings. Live music in the evenings makes going there even that much better. They offer a mix of bands so if the music is not to your taste one evening, the next evening invariably will be. I would recommend this restaurant or casual fare. More of a bar that serves food as opposed to a restaurant that serves alcohol so just make a note if you go. For us, it was perfect after an afternoon of wandering and shopping in the historic old downtown in Durango.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyAZ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Derailed Pour House also viewed

 

Been to Derailed Pour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing