We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Always amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serious Delights

Serious Delights
Ranked #3 of 3 Bakeries in Durango
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Best bakery in Durango. Best stand at the farmers market. We're always excited to see what they have. Love you guys

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VanHomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Clean, quality, delicious! Try the gluten free chocolate cake! Love their bread, even day old. Lots of variety for breads and pastries.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dezembrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best bakery in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are in Durango and need really good bakery, try Serious Delights. It is inside Natures Oasis south of town on highway 160/550. They specialize in really healthy whole grain breads and wonderful deserts. Reasonable prices and a wide selection of always fresh stuff. We live in Durango and this is where we buy our bakery goods.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ThomasPBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great, high-quality baked goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Located in Nature's Oasis local grocery store near the Durango Mall. Whether you are looking for desserts, sweets or bread, you can't beat it. Made with quality, healthier than usual ingredients.

Helpful?
2 Thank rezlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seriously Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This bakery is the bees knees! I have enjoyed lots of their pies, cakes, and breads over the last couple of years, all with great pleasure. Everyone in my family has their favorites .. My kids love the carrot cake, and request it for birthdays. My husband loves their stuffed ciabatta rolls, which are hot and ready everyday, right in time for lunch. As for me, I am partial to the chocolate mousse cake. And the key lime tarte. Ohh, and the croissants are wonderful!
They also have amazing seasonal treats, like the pan au chocolate(dark chocolate bread generously dusted with powdered sugar) which I decide on today, and managed to eat almost half the loaf before arriving home.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serious Delights also viewed

 

Been to Serious Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing