We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Serious Delights

Serious Delights
Ranked #12 of 12 Dessert in Durango
Restaurant details
Durango, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Clean, quality, delicious! Try the gluten free chocolate cake! Love their bread, even day old. Lots of variety for breads and pastries.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dezembrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado, USA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The best bakery in Durango”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are in Durango and need really good bakery, try Serious Delights. It is inside Natures Oasis south of town on highway 160/550. They specialize in really healthy whole grain breads and wonderful deserts. Reasonable prices and a wide selection of always fresh stuff. We live in Durango and this is where we buy our bakery goods.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ThomasPBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great, high-quality baked goods”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Located in Nature's Oasis local grocery store near the Durango Mall. Whether you are looking for desserts, sweets or bread, you can't beat it. Made with quality, healthier than usual ingredients.

Helpful?
2 Thank rezlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seriously Delicious”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This bakery is the bees knees! I have enjoyed lots of their pies, cakes, and breads over the last couple of years, all with great pleasure. Everyone in my family has their favorites .. My kids love the carrot cake, and request it for birthdays. My husband loves their stuffed ciabatta rolls, which are hot and ready everyday, right in time for lunch. As for me, I am partial to the chocolate mousse cake. And the key lime tarte. Ohh, and the croissants are wonderful!
They also have amazing seasonal treats, like the pan au chocolate(dark chocolate bread generously dusted with powdered sugar) which I decide on today, and managed to eat almost half the loaf before arriving home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Bakery”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Serious Delights is a high quaility bakery with a fantastic variety of sweet and savory options that are always delicious! They are willing to try new things (like the awesome bacon bread) but still manage to hold on to a consistently good selection of products. With the heart that they pour into their food and the premium ingredients used, I always walk away with more than I planned on buying!:)

Lesley
Durango

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serious Delights also viewed

 

Been to Serious Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing