We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Colorado breakfast”
Review of Cj's

Cj's
Ranked #78 of 193 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: I couldn't find a website but this place has great food! Especially Breakfast!
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
117 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Colorado breakfast”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We brought 10 people here for breakfast, and all were happy with the food and service. Our server was friendly, even asking someone to switch to another table so that we could have more room. The food was very good, filling, nice variety and we had fun. What else could you ask for?? We'll come back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Busy restaurant good food”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very busy atmosphere but good service and food. I enjoyed the breakfast food and plan on coming back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotelman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One of the best places in town for breakfast.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Good breakfast menu with broad selection. Excellent biscuits and gravy. Also open 7 days and open at 6:00 am. Many places in town are not. One of our regular places.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KB6CLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of My Favorites!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Everyone here at Cj's is so friendly and nice! We always enjoy having breakfast at Cj's. They have a big menu and if you leave this place hungry.....it's your own fault! The food is delicious and well prepared and you can't beat the prices!
A wonderful little place! Always a treat!
Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBL1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I stopped by for lunch, the atmosphere was open and comfortable. Great service, my waitress was very friendly. I got the Veggie sandwich which was delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StarSolaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cj's also viewed

 
Durango Mountain, Durango
 

Been to Cj's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing