We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Animas River
from $56.00
More Info
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
245
64
8
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
245
64
8
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park bike trail lots of fun rafting trip animas rapids kayak silverton train whitewater float rafts picnic stream parts mountains scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 325 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Alot of people were paddling kayaks down the river and made it look like a lot of fun, but I spent my few hours fly fishing and fishing was great.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Bikerbigmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I love to walk along the river and watch for all the wildlife. We see deer, elk (sometimes) rabbits, squirrels, chipmunks and lots of birds. The river offers beautiful scenery to experience.

Date of experience: August 2012
2  Thank Katollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Animas river trail is such a treat. We enjoy staying in lodging on the river to enjoy the beauty, watch the rafters and folks out enjoying Durango. You can run, walk, and bike. There's even a skate board park. The view and scenery is breathtaking any time of year. All the stress melts away as you enjoy the beauty!

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank kniff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

this is the first time my daughter and I kayaked, the mild to wild rafting group was well above average. we kayaked with our guide not only did he take care of us he told us alot of history of some of the different areas of Durango. We took the train ride up to Soaring. and the river was out of this world. cutting through the mountain. the class 4 and 5 rapids. breath taking

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Gifrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Rafting in Durango right now is a joke - the water is too low. My girls (8 and 10) were bored silly. Save your money - you don't need a guide. Just go in an innertube and you won't get stuck as often!

Date of experience: July 2012
2  Thank soonersuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews