We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip, tour of mesa verde. We had a great time our guide, frank miller. w as terrific. Learned so much on the culture”

Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 1981! Family & High Adventure Rafting, 4x4 Jeep Trail Tours, Mesa Verde National Park Tours, Official Durango Silverton Train Raft & Rail Package, Zip Line, Rock Climbing, Bicycle & SUP Rentals, Value Packages, Group, Military & Senior Discounts.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stroller parking
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Was terrific well worth the time. Learned so much on the history and culture. Frank tailored the info to our interests and really cared that we enjoyed ourselves. We highly recommend the company they provided a positive experience from start to finish.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank raymondd147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Mesa Verde, being the first U.S. archaeological National Park, definitely benefits from having a guide provide interpretation and direction tailored to your groups interests. Frank Millers 20 plus years of guiding at the park is a one of a kind experience, glad you enjoyed it, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lower animas"
in 57 reviews
"half day trip"
in 40 reviews
"the river"
in 168 reviews
"great guide"
in 23 reviews
"class iii rapids"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 18 reviews
"great trip"
in 25 reviews
"rafting adventure"
in 8 reviews
"great rafting"
in 7 reviews
"white water"
in 11 reviews
"inflatable kayaks"
in 6 reviews
"super fun"
in 11 reviews
"water level"
in 9 reviews
"wet suits"
in 6 reviews
"top notch"
in 15 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 12 reviews
"the bus"
in 27 reviews
Filter

209 - 213 of 821 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2017

We signed up for the rail and raft package. It was so much fun! The train is too long to enjoy both directions, in my opinion, and this package helped divide the time and increase the activities.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 959wjmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

The Durango - Silverton Train has always taken 3.5 hours to go 45 miles one way and I suspect that even in 1882 people agreed with your opinion. Which is why we have this Raft & Rail Package, thank you for the review, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We had a great time with Zach on the Animas River...the water was low but trip still good. Zach earned his keep often having to get us off the low lying areas....all the guides on the bus were super funny and awesome individuals. Great sense of comraderie and friendship! Made us feel welcome and part of the family.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Darla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

From our family to yours, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We had a great time. This was our first river rafting experience. The guides were excellent. We will definitely do this again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank joerL833IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Glad to hear you will be rafting again, it is one of the wonderful experiences you can have in life that never gets old, thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Our family had a wonderful time with our guide and had a perfect 2 hour rafting trip in Durango. We are already making plans for next year!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Yellmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Amazing Animas Adventures! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing