We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company
from $71.97
More Info
from $161.67
More Info
from $198.98
More Info
from $97.44
More Info
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveler rating
1,389
78
16
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,389
78
16
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river lower animas half day trip great guide class rapids great trip great rafting white water these guys super fun rafting adventure a lot of fun first timers water level year olds the bus fun experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
994 - 999 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Family of four felt extremely safe and comfortable with our guide Edith. From our first meeting with Edith, we had no anxiety about the river or the tour group. Thank you ever so much for the great time Edith. This was one of the best adventure side trips we took when touring Colorado.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

One of the best raft trips in a state full of great raft trips. Ride the Historic Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad into the high country of the San Juan Mountains and raft the mighty Level 4 Upper Animas River for the day. Edith and the crew are focused on your safety so you can focus on the river and having fun. It's great to hear that your trip with Mountain Waters Rafting was one of the best adventures you had touring Colorado, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

We did the 2 hour tour which is mild on the big rafts but more adventurous on the ducky kayaks even though you all go down together, great way to go with a big group with different levels of desired excitement. Cory, Conner and Matt we're awesome.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank tklsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

It is inflatable kayak, aka, "ducky" season! Pilot your own craft for more excitement and challenge on any of our family friendly trips down the Animas River through Durango. Your group will be on the same trip going down the river together whether you choose to be in a raft or ducky, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

We had a great morning rafting with Beau. He did a great job engaging our grandchildren on their first white water adventure. Definitely recommend Mountain White Rafting. Make sure to ask for Beau

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

I think all the guides at Mountain Waters Rafting are great at engaging the children on their trips because the river itself just naturally brings out the wonder and excitement of the natural world. Everyone feels it, all three generations, its just a great way to spend time with family and friends. Thank you for the review Amy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

This was our 37th wedding anniversary and decided to spend part of the day with Mountain Waters Rafting, we went with them earlier when the water was lower and had a great time, this year the water was a lot higher and we had a blast. This is a blast for everyone, little to old. If you have a chance don't miss this ride, the guides are the best in the area, we had Edith and she was great.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Happy anniversary and thank you for spending it with Mountain Waters Rafting! High water in May and June or lower water in July and August are very different but always very fun. For those visiting during low water we recommend the Inflatable Kayak, aka, the "Ducky." With some paddling instruction and a ducky specific safety orientation this craft is appropriate for beginners with a need for more challenge and excitement on the family friendly Animas River in Durango. Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

That was totally awesome. Wished we would have done a longer raft ride though. We did raft and rail combo. The entire day was great, rafting was the highlight. Cole was awesome!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank ParkCityPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

It's always better to spend as much time as you can on the river. The Raft & Rail with the Durango - Silverton Train is generally done in one day which accounts for the shorter raft trip. But we can customize any trip and if you take the train one day and raft another then you won't have to take the shorter raft trip. Mountain Waters Rafting: special orders won't up set us, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews