We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company
from $41.34
More Info
from $62.54
More Info
from $51.00
More Info
from $71.00
More Info
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveler rating
710
58
10
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
58
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river lower animas half day trip great guide class rapids great trip these guys inflatable kayaks great rafting white water super fun rafting adventure water level first timers a lot of fun the bus whole family
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 788 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to float with Mountain Waters for the Pride Floatilla! It was an amazing time, there was an excellent balance of fun and goofiness, and safety and security. We did the short float through town, so we got to experience Durango in a unique way. Even though it was the shorter time, we also got to float on some white water which was awesome. The pictures are the best!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Ash8557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

We are proud to have been a part of the Pride Floatilla, thank you for coming out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

My family took the 4 hour rafting trip on the animas river with Bama as our group leader. We were perfectly placed with another couple who we ended up knowing through another family member, so our boat had 6 people. Small world! Perfect number for a personalized trip, but enough to share an adventure with. We loved all the crew, and the MWR team, including our bus driver and the photographer. Good clean fun. Refreshing. Water was perfect for the hot day. We didn't even feel hot, and couldn't believe we had paddled 13 miles. Can't speak for the other outfitters in Durango, but would pick MWR again on a heartbeat!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank 418christas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Thank you, we feel the love too from you and all these reviews!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Four of us took the 4 hour raft ride with Dillon as our guide. He showed us a great time going down the river and let us experience some things that we didn't see other guides and tour companies provide their customers. Great job all around.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Larry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountainWatersRaftin, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

We are trying to be the best, great to hear we are doing more than the rest, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Very nice guides, had lots of fun, good price. I would recommend this place for the entire family, we received an extra 5 miles on the river. Cody was a very good guide.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Rick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountainWatersRaftin, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Ahh, the extra 5 miles, lucky you Rick, thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We went rafting on a weekend getaway and the 1/2 day trip with Dagny as our guide made this a fun filled adventure! My daughter and 2 grandson's15 & 5 had soooo much fun! I see a return trip in our future!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank nurseonthefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountainWatersRaftin, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Dagney and I are glad you had a fun filled adventure, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews