We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy Delicious Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of College Drive Cafe

College Drive Cafe
666 E. College Drive, Durango, CO 81301
+1 970-247-5322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 183 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Cafe, Vegetarian, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Healthy Delicious Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Healthy breakfast can be hard to find sometimes! But this place has it down! We ate here our second day in durango and were very pleased!! I had the Mexican omelet, and it was perfect!! Spicy sausage and cheesy eggs, how could you go wrong?! My fiance had the stacked huevos rancheros!! He was very very happy! They had great coffee and great service! Don't skip this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    33
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a great place to eat breakfast. The food is delicious, hot, and not greasy at all.
Everything was very good. We ordered eggs with potatoes and bacon with sausage as well as pancakes. The food was prepared without a lot of grease or oil, just like I prepare it at home. The potatoes were simply yummy and the sausage was very lean. The coffee was great as well. It is a very small place with only a couple waitresses but they were quick and polite. Luckily we didn't have to wait but a few minutes for a table. The price is very reasonable. It appeared to be a place the locals go. It is just a block away from Main St. Go, you will not regret it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frodo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Healthy Breakfast at Friendly Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

It's hard to find a good, healthy breakfast while on the road. This small cafe in Durango, CO was great. Our waitress, Pam, was very friendly and saw to our every need. Egg white omelets, fruit, potatoes and plenty of coffee were all delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank valstewart557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
376 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast including Amazing Blueberry Gluten Free Pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Everyone in our party ordered breakfast and everyone was thoroughly satisfied. I was amazed at how great their gluten free pancakes were. Not only were they great but they were huge (see pics) and relatively inexpensive (2 for $5). The homefries that come with the omelets were also very delicious. The service was great and there is free self-service coffee while you wait for a table. If you are staying for any length of time in downtown Durango give this place a shot for breakfast. You won't be disappointed. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank zeke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and Service! Great locals hangout!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Big portions for a hearty breakfast. You'll most likely have to wait a bit to be seated because of their popularity. They have traditional breakfasts and some newer heart healthy options. I've never had lunch here, but should try!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed College Drive Cafe also viewed

 

Been to College Drive Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing