We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Pizza joing- nice owner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fired Up Pizzeria

Fired Up Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 185 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Neapolitan wood fired pizza.
Durango, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Pizza joing- nice owner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

Good pizza with an Italian flair..Wood fired and fresh ingredients.. Owner is good people...Open atmosphere with good energy and wait staff who seem to care..

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    217
    59
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pizza well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

All I can tell you is that the pizza at Fired Up Pizza is delicious! How do I know? I tasted it at the Durango Farmers Market on Saturday morning. They have a portable wood fired oven and they sell an assortment of one person Pizzas there. The flavor combinations really appealed to me and you can put together yourself or choose one of theirs. The crust is flavorful, thin and perfect against the toppings I chose-spinach, bacon and chevre. The vegetables were perfectly cooked and seasoned and bacon makes anything taste better. Try spinach on your pizza - it is fabulous and it wilts gently from the heat and adds texture to your toppings. This enhances the whole pizza experience. I am a pizza connoisseur- I have eaten pizza all over the world and I am very particular about what makes the perfect pizza.

There were refreshing fruit drinks for sale and Fired Up was busy and running out of dough just as I ordered mine.

I would highly recommend a trip to the market to shop or to eat at Fired UP or the Dine In restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Excellent combination of traditional pizza with newer toppings and sides which made this a great experience. Would go back!

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We went to Fired Up Pizza twice while in Durango. Both times the pizza was amazing. Salads were delicious too. Good beer selection. Highly recommend eating at Fired Up Pizza while in Durango.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bobio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun and Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

The atmosphere is fun and the servers help to make it that way. They provide authentic wood-fired pizza with a nice selection of toppings as well as bases (we loved the olive oil garlic base vs. the tomato base). If you go there on the weekend, be prepared to wait quite awhile for your pizza. There is only one pizza oven that can hold 5 pizzas at a time. It's worth the wait but just be prepared.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fired Up Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fired Up Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing