We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza at a reasonable price”
Review of Fired Up Pizzeria

Fired Up Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 196 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Authentic Neapolitan wood fired pizza.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good pizza at a reasonable price”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

After a long day of hiking in Silverton, we were returning to our accommodations in the Durango area and decided to eat here. The pizza was outstanding and service was very good. Would return if ever on vacation here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    243
    68
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
237 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Expensive average pizza ”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Just had dinner here last night. Pizza was just ok -thin crust , long wait and expensive . Atmosphere outside was not appealing , plastic chairs and nothing special.
This appears to be an ok place for families.
Probably better choices in town.

Helpful?
Thank AlamosJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great pizza.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The pizza was great, the service was also. everyone was very friendly. We eating out on there patio. We were able to get seated right away on the evening we went.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bckmn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Went with friends so we had 5 kids. Good service, brought kids pizza first as they are always hungry first. The patio was nice although the train is a little loud sometimes. Our pizza was good and a few unique toppings which were great (green chili and bacon)

Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food took a while, but was worth the wait”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Went in on a Sunday evening and was seated promptly in an enclosed outdoor area. Ordered drinks and a arugula prosciutto salad to share, which was awesome. We also ordered the meatball and the bacon green chile pizzas at $15 each for 12" (a little pricy, I feel). They took quite a while to arrive and it was stated that the kitchen lost the order, but when we got it the BGC pizza was one of the best I've had. Overall the product was outstanding ... the speed from kitchen to table was not.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmknhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fired Up Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fired Up Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing