We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Fun, and GF, too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fired Up Pizzeria

Fired Up Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 192 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Neapolitan wood fired pizza.
Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, Fun, and GF, too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff was super-friendly, giving us advice on bike touring and what to do in Durango. The patio was perfect on a warm evening. I was pleased and surprised to find out they have gluten-free pizza - and it was good! I got the Rucola - highly recommend it.

This is a great choice for a casual night downtown when you want to gab and eat tasty food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    232
    63
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

What a jewel this pizzeria is! A friend recommended this place to us and we are soooo happy we tried it! The service was great and the food was delish! If you love fresh, eclectic pizza, this is the place for you!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1auntchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a wonderful success story of a young family starting a new business in Durango, CO. They started in a very small restaurant and on Saturdays at the local Farmers' Market here in Durango.
The excellence of their Fired Up Oven Pizza began to win over a multitude of fans. Today, they have their own large restaurant on Main St. and I could not be more pleased for their success. They have continued with their high standards and you will need in most cases to arrive early for lunch or dinner or risk long waits to get in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not just Pizza! Fantastic Sandwiches too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stopped into Fired Up for lunch. Though we had been there before for pizza (yum!), this time we went the sandwich and salad route. Everything was super fresh and tasty! Service was wonderful, quick and friendly. One of my new favorite restaurants within walking distance.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karrot905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Freshly made in an upbeat atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I liked the neighborhood feel and atmosphere here, and the food did not disappoint either. I had the greek pizza and added the fennel sausage. Excellent choice. On the main drag in Durango and easy to find. Nice, young and friendly staff. Recommended for lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CentralVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fired Up Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fired Up Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing