We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fun Atmosphere Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fired Up Pizzeria

Fired Up Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 183 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Neapolitan wood fired pizza.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Ate here twice on our recent trip,Local ingredients are used in the food , The pizzas alone are worth the trip Ate out on the back deck at a nice table enjoying the evening breeze. Our server Rylee was awesome! fun friendly and very informative about the menu as it was our first visit there.
Highly recommend the meatball pizza !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HarleyTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    207
    58
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza, Friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our party of 6 ate here late one evening. Between the six of us, we had two appetizers (Spinach & Artichoke Dip and the Smoked Mozzarella and Jalapeno Dip) and three pizzas (Pesto, Rosemary Chicken Mushroom, and Meatworks), and were deeply satisfied with each choice. The food was fresh, the service was prompt and friendly, and the restaurant had a fun, loud atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

3 friends and I were in Durango in August and chose this establishment for lunch - excellent food - fresh ingredients and very tasty. Would definitely eat there again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexanCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Enjoyed lunch with a friend--we shared a fabulous spinach salad (included figs and goat cheese) and a delicious pizza! Ate every bite and I have been craving that salad ever since! Had a nice table outdoors where we enjoyed hearing and smelling the rain...Attentive and friendly service too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mongoose10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Mediocre pizza with organic ingredients and small portion sizes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife, infant son and I visited this pizzeria while passing through Durango. We ordered the bruschetta appetizer and the 12 inch fire it up style pizza. The bruschetta and pizza were just ok, and nothing spectacular. They do use local organic ingredients, but the portion sizes were small (plus the pizza had almost no cheese on it), and I left the restaurant with an empty stomach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FREEDRACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fired Up Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fired Up Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing