We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely the best pizza in town - from a local.”
Review of Fired Up Pizzeria

Fired Up Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 196 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Authentic Neapolitan wood fired pizza.
Durango, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“absolutely the best pizza in town - from a local.”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a fantastic place to grab a fresh lick-your-fingers good pizza, calzone or sandwich for lunch or dinner. Very casual feel, several tables, booths and a eat-in bar. Excellent service. Thin crust wood-oven style pizzas with standard and creative toppings. Fresh ingredients. Great happy hour specials ($10 for an individual one topping pizza with either a beer/glass of wine/house drink). Nice and easy place to bring kids.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurenL218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    261
    74
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“This is being nice”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I can't believe all the positive reviews for this establishment. To start, we ordered a bottle of wine and received two glasses of wine instead. When asked about this, the waiter said he couldn't return the glasses of wine and would charge us for two glasses plus the bottle. Actually it worked out as we were saved from an entire bottle of poor wine. Then, they brought the mop bucket to clean a water spill at the booth next to ours. A paper towel would have been adequate. The pizza itself had a good crispy crust but the toppings were minimal and dry. Definitely would not recommend and will not go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is by far the best pizza in town. Ingredients are frest and you choose what you would like
on your personal pizza. The crust is outstanding. However it is over priced! What a shame as it
truely is great pizza.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JM0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pick your base and then your toppings”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Fired Up is AWSOME! You select your size and then your base. Try the white sauce which has an incredible mix of seasonings. EXCELLENT! Fresh ingrediants, excellent service, simple atmosphere. They have lunch specials. The place is not very large so expect a wait at busy times, and it's worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KB6CLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I love Napoli style pizza and eat at Fired Up every time I visit Durango. I suppose, this is a disservice to Il Cane Rosso in Dallas, but I didn't like their cheese drown version of Napoli pizza. Well, Fired Up is perfect--just the right amount of cheese, chewy in the middle and bubbly, and that's a good thing:)
Bianca is my favourite, they all look good though, I just can't pass that one up.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ieva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fired Up Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fired Up Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing