We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and different!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fired Up Pizzeria

Fired Up Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 190 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Neapolitan wood fired pizza.
Palisade, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious and different!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We asked someone in Durango to recommend a place to eat, and they entusiastically suggested "Fired Up Pizza". So we went on a strangers' recommendation and we were so thrilled! The menu had many interesting and unique choices. We ended up ordering a pizza and a salad because we could not decide which sounded better. Our pizza had a wonderful chewy thin crust with delicious fresh ingredients. Our salad was very good, but way too salty. Our server took time to answer our questions about the town and was very attentive. I am still thinking about that pizza days later!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saulele30, Owner at Fired Up Pizzeria, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    227
    63
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The real deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to Fired Up Pizzeria. We lived in Italy for many years and this is the closest we have found to Italian pizza. They have the BEST pepperoni! There's nothing like a wood fired pizza. They moved from their original location, and we thought they were out of business. We were so disappointed until we found them across the street. They didn't disappoint us! The staff is always great, too. Can't wait to visit them again next time we're in Durango.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AAE50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saulele30, Owner at Fired Up Pizzeria, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
So glad you found us!Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, United States
1 review
“23 Jan 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was our third visit to Fird Up Pizza and by far the best visit yet, Our server, David, took very good care of us.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saulele30, Owner at Fired Up Pizzeria, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food with unique options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food was ssoo good! There were so many great sounding options, we had a hard time deciding what to order. One person had a made to order pizza, the other 3 shared an appetizer pizza and then a regular pizza. The salads sounded really good as well. Our appetizer pizza was smoked Salmon, red onion, capers & goat cheese. It was to die for. Service was great, even during the busy lunch rush. I definitely will eat here again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saulele30, Owner at Fired Up Pizzeria, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fresh, Healthy Gluten Free Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you have the time to go to Fired Up Pizza - I would definitely go. The Naples pizza oven is a thing of beauty. This restaurant does not even have a freezer because they only have fresh ingredients. I had a wonderful margherita pepperoniz gluten free pizza and my husband had a large salad. The salad was a thing of beauty. We truly enjoyed our experience and were so happy to have walked into this cool restaurant. Durango is a stop of ours on the way to the airport. Well worth the trip - good local and a few foreign beers and a good wine list. We will defintely return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank machp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saulele30, Owner at Fired Up Pizzeria, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! We always focus on fresh, healthy and tasty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fired Up Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing