We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Permanently Closed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cuckoo's On The Cliff - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cuckoo's On The Cliff
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Permanently Closed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I partially picked Tamarron because it had a restaurant. While that was true it is no longer. Closest place to eat is The Old Schoolhouse.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MBradbury33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Honest Bar Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

OK, so this place is sort of half way in the middle of nowhere and associated with the timeshare that houses it, but it is a good place to land if you don't want to hike all the way back into Durango for more atmosphere and a little more upscale fare. Typical bar food type of arrangement but I will say they do a good job with what they have to work with. Not the most intimate or exciting of places, but it will do if you are at the time share and don't want to venture out. Service was OK if not a bit shorthanded the night we ate there but again, it passed muster. Nice selection of draft beers though and so that helped.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlyAZ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mucho Nachos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I ordered nachos thinking it was an appetizer size plate and they came out with a ginormous pile of nachos! Delicious and so were the honey bbq chicken tenders!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Food Okay but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The service was slow. I wouldn't say this is the best place for food, nor the worst place for service but rate this place as "average."

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great views with an average restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Rating this as average. Our server was great, she was friendly and helpful but she was waiting on 10 tables! That does slow the service down. I had the wings, yes they were good but not above avg.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank plylerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuckoo's On The Cliff also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing