We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Powerhouse Science Center
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Fun way to spend a couple of hours with kids

There is more here than first meets the eye. This is a fun, interactive center geared towards ages... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2019
Suzanne K
,
Mesa, Arizona
pretty good for a small museum.

Our 6, 7, and 9 year old enjoyed this museum for a couple of hours. Some of the exhibits were... read more

Reviewed August 15, 2018
Ronald M
,
Kingwood, Texas
Read all 75 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Durango
from $43.87
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $61.00
More Info
from $65.27
More Info
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
33
27
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
33
27
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great learning flight simulator couple of hours all ages two hours exhibits interactive museum brain topography fun snakes puzzles projected roam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 75 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2017

This is a place to go to kill ten minutes... never use this to go up to two hours. There are not many fun things to keep your attention for a while.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank McaelaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

I don't know who enjoyed it more kids or grandkids. We spent four hours there on a day off from skiing. Will definitely take more our family there.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank SusanH742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Our grandkids love to go to Powerhouse. They love the topographical table, climbing to top of Powerhouse, simulator rocket, etc. Kids like to use their imagination.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Marlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

This place show everyone that science can be fun. There is a fun climbing corner for people that need to burn some energy. It is packed full of different learning areas from electric, to topography to air pressure. My grand children love this place so much I gifted a year membership. Helpful staff, beautiful setting, great learning.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank colleenmarchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016

My 4.5 year old son LOVED this place! He didnt want to leave. We were in town for the Polar Express, but visited the Science Center. Its very interactive. We had so much fun together with him! Great place. He absolutely loved it. We will HAVE to go back next time we are in Durango, CO.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank LLG12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews