We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Powerhouse Science Center
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Fun way to spend a couple of hours with kids

There is more here than first meets the eye. This is a fun, interactive center geared towards ages... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2019
Suzanne K
,
Mesa, Arizona
pretty good for a small museum.

Our 6, 7, and 9 year old enjoyed this museum for a couple of hours. Some of the exhibits were... read more

Reviewed August 15, 2018
Ronald M
,
Kingwood, Texas
Read all 75 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Durango
from $43.87
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $61.00
More Info
from $65.27
More Info
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
33
27
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
33
27
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great learning flight simulator couple of hours all ages two hours exhibits interactive museum brain topography fun snakes puzzles projected roam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 75 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2016

For a town that has little to offer families on days when everyone needs to be inside- this place is it!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Raintree1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2016

Had some time to kill so, why not right? We were very impressed. We have a 5 and 3 year old and they were able to perform every task and learned a lot inthe process. If you are neer Durango with children give this place a chance.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Halbrooksj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016

Great little museum to kill a couple of hours with the kids. Very cool to see the history of the building and all the old original parts.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank W514DUericf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We went there to spend the day as my kid had ear pain and coldnt be on the windy winter weather. So we stop by there and spend there from 11:30 until 15:15 Toddler didnt complain at all he didnt wanted to leave. We also had an amazing time figuring with the activities the concepts of: electricity, circuits, magnetism, pressure, solar energy, bee hives, ants, aerodynamics, balance, well plenty of concepts related to the use of energy and its transformation. The man at service is extremely patient and always with a smile helping everyone to learn.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Carmen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Went here with the family on a trip to Durango and we loved it. Great place to pass hours of fun learning about electricity. Fantastic displays that you can interact with.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews