We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise!”

Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr.
Ranked #9 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Durango
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: At Durango Joe's we believe all people are important - from our loyal customers to the coffee farmers around the globe from whom we buy our coffee. We directly partner with these farmers, sharing a common goal for stewardship of the land as well as humanitarian responsibilities. Every coffee farmer with whom we work is paid a premium at or well above Fair Trade prices - based upon the superb quality of their coffee.I welcome you to join the Durango Joe's family as you experience the best tasting coffee around, as we together make a positive difference in people's lives around the world.OUR MOTTO: "Everyone deserves a smile, a warm greeting and a great cup of coffee!"
Aspen, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Unfortunately, I found this on my last day. I'm a bit of a nut about how my coffee is made, so I don't go out for coffee that much. Went on the advice of a local and was excellent. I had the Mexican Latte and I would recommend. I will make this my stop next time in Durango.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Alevey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    11
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“great little stop”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

we wanted coffee before we left Durango and set off for Chama, we spotted the Walmart sign and thought we might get something there then spotted,the Durango Joe's sign and opted form there. Had great skinny caramel lattes and an oatmeal cookie to send us on our way. Just wish we could find more places like this on our travels

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, Manager at Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr., responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Terrible Veggie Burrito!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I want to say, up front, that I love this coffee shop. I stopped in at the DJ in the Walmart Center. The veggie burrito was terrible! Nothing but overlooked eggs, something that looked like shoestring potatoes and not much else. Shame on you DJ's. In an area where one can get some most excellent burritos, I give you an "F".

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank durangodawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a great bet”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Local institution with great coffee. It is what Starbucks probably used to be like when they had 6 locations. Coffee fresh pastries alright breakfast burritos pretty fine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JesseWilliams1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“wonderful local coffeehouse!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Durango Joe's is where the locals hang out. Great staff, coffee, sandwiches, and other foods items I don't recall. They have 2 or 3 locations, but I adore the on the College Drive. Couldn't get by without morning coffee or afternoon pickmeup at this stellar spot!

Staff is so friendly, they even remember your name.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank trekkerman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing