We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Durango Joe's saved me!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr.

Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr.
Ranked #5 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Durango
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Durango Joe's we believe all people are important - from our loyal customers to the coffee farmers around the globe from whom we buy our coffee. We directly partner with these farmers, sharing a common goal for stewardship of the land as well as humanitarian responsibilities. Every coffee farmer with whom we work is paid a premium at or well above Fair Trade prices - based upon the superb quality of their coffee.I welcome you to join the Durango Joe's family as you experience the best tasting coffee around, as we together make a positive difference in people's lives around the world.OUR MOTTO: "Everyone deserves a smile, a warm greeting and a great cup of coffee!"
USA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Durango Joe's saved me!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

After a terrible nights sleep at a local motel on Main in Durango, I walked down the street to Durango Joe's to get some fresh air and a cup of coffee. Thank goodness they open early!! I bought a delicious cafe latte and had a nice chat with the young lady at the drive thru window and then walked back to my motel to watch the sunrise. Durango Joe's saved the day for me!!
Thanks!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taco42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    10
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
586 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 752 helpful votes
“Great Coffee! Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Definitely recommended! Really great coffee. Hard to get to. The access gods for the city were not kind to DJs, but it's worth managing the work around. I like good black dark roast coffee with nothing but flavor and theirs was bold enough to step up to the plate. Thanks for a great cuppa Joe!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nabenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great coffee, chai, muffins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Spacious, plenty of tables. Prompt service and good coffee. Small selection of baked goods. Easy parking. Free WiFi. What more could you want?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaguaroJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Local and Good Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We loved Durango Joe's Coffeehouse. Stopped often and always enjoyed our lattes and anything additional we bought. Friendly atmosphere. We didn't use the wifi but it's available. We preferred it over Starbucks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev_in_SantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great local coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This is certainly one of my favorite places to go for coffee in Durango. The staff is almost always extremely friendly and they have consistently great coffee

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Durangojosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr. also viewed

 

Been to Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing