We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local and Good Coffee”

Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr.
Ranked #9 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Durango
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: At Durango Joe's we believe all people are important - from our loyal customers to the coffee farmers around the globe from whom we buy our coffee. We directly partner with these farmers, sharing a common goal for stewardship of the land as well as humanitarian responsibilities. Every coffee farmer with whom we work is paid a premium at or well above Fair Trade prices - based upon the superb quality of their coffee.I welcome you to join the Durango Joe's family as you experience the best tasting coffee around, as we together make a positive difference in people's lives around the world.OUR MOTTO: "Everyone deserves a smile, a warm greeting and a great cup of coffee!"
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Local and Good Coffee”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We loved Durango Joe's Coffeehouse. Stopped often and always enjoyed our lattes and anything additional we bought. Friendly atmosphere. We didn't use the wifi but it's available. We preferred it over Starbucks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev_in_SantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    11
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great local coffee”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This is certainly one of my favorite places to go for coffee in Durango. The staff is almost always extremely friendly and they have consistently great coffee

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Durangojosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't over pay at Starbucks for just a name...”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Durango Joe's beats the overpriced and watered down drinks you get at Starbucks...do yourself and your pocketbook a favor - head over to Joe's for that cup of "Joe"!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SchoolCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Coffee & Service Ever!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

You can't get much better than Joe's. It really is the best coffee I've ever had AND such a rockstar crew behind the counter. Talk about service with a smile! I've been in the service industry for many years, so I know. :) Thanks Leanna, Greg, Max, Steve & the rest of the Joes crew for being one of the best parts of my day for so long!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“And I'm not even a "coffee person"!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I stopped in on our way out of town and were greeted by the delightful young man and woman behind the counter. I don't know much about coffee and they walked me thru the menu. My husband got an espresso and I got a white chocolate something. (That's how much I know about java!). It was yummy and they have us one of our drinks free because we bought a Joe's gift card. 2 thumbs up!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanddDurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr. also viewed

 

Been to Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing