We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Peaceful, Relaxing Place to Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Back Yard Gourmet kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of House
Back Yard
Gourmet kitchen
Open Living area
Master Bedroom
View from Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Upstairs game room
Dining Table seats 14
Queen Bedroom
Double Bed
Trundle Bed
Loft
Fireside in Backyard
Side Yard
Front Yard
Open Living Area
pool table
Side Yard
Half Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
livininlo...
livininlouisiana
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Peaceful, Relaxing Place to Stay”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This house was away from the sounds of the town but close enough to everything. There was a small brook that was beside the cabin and in the evening I would sit beside it, close my eyes and relax while listening to the water cascading over the rocks. The owner was there to welcome us and she was super friendly. I can't describe how gorgeous the house was. It's truly a million dollar home. There was five bedrooms and two and a half baths and two living areas. This home is great for large families. I will stay here when visiting Durango Co in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you Diane! I am so glad you were able to have a relaxing getaway! I hope we see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant B
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for...just about anything!”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Whether you are completing a 500 mile trek on the Colorado trail (you can literally hike out the trail head to the cabin), or using it as a staging/recuperation cabin for a holiday to the Durango and surrounding areas, this cabin and its' owner are amazing!

A beautiful cabin conveniently just outside town nestled at the base of the US forest, with a spacious layout, plenty of sleeping arrangements, and equally open and accommodating kitchen, you might never leave the cabin. A true family home, you will feel like family as Cindy (and Ellie her dog) make every effort for you to feel that way, both in amenities and hospitality.

Wifi throughout the house, and gorgeous grounds to relax in around the house, this place has no end to the variety of things you can do within, and without.

We used it as a staging grounds for a 6 day, 5 night, backpacking trip into the Weminuche wilderness; and could not have found a better place to prepare and recuperate from the trip. Thanks Cindy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen, grounds, and location
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank You Grant! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. You put together a wonderful group and trip for those kids, I know they will never forget it! Hope you can come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was serene and comfortable with beautiful gardens and hummingbirds all around.
Liked least: Ball baskets for pool table were in disrepair so balls fell to floor.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jenrodjes...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Beautiful location for large group”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house was everything that was advertised. The pictures don't do it justice. The outdoor area was great for our group and the kitchen made meals a treat. I'd definitely recommend this house and we'll be returning. Cindy was a very gracious hostess!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Come see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula W
Glendale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best rental ever!”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We traveled to Durango with our adult daughters and spouses and 7 grandchildren - 14 of us. The house was PERFECT! it is in the middle of God's country - right on a creek that was flowing because of the rains and snow melt - absolutely beautiful, inside and out. Our grandkids LOVED playing outdoors. The kitchen is huge and has all the amenities you need for cooking family meals. The owner, Cindy, was so helpful and friendly and welcoming, along with her dogs, which we all loved! The activities in the area kept us entertained and busy. I would definitely rent this home again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and quality.
Liked least: Mattress was hard.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna P
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was a great home to stay in - it accommodated our family of 14 perfectly. The land around the house is beautiful, with a flowing creek and ponds behind it. The kids played and explored outside a lot. Not a far drive into town and close to a lot of amenities. Would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewed April 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing