We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front door
Inside Looking Out living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Front door
Inside Looking Out
living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ravenprop...
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
“Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We needed a getaway, and that is exactly what we got! The seclusion of the cabin along with easy and quick access to town was perfect for us!
We have nothing but good to say about this perfectly designed studio! We have a blast just chilling out, playing cards and enjoying the amazing views! With a trail leading directly from the back door, you can hike forever! Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to decompress and catch up! We will be back! Thank you to Alison for her communication and attention.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your quick getaway! Come back soon.
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R
1 review
“Country Cabin”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nice location outside town in secluded wooded setting. One room studio with full bath was comfortable. Nothing glamorous but a nice setting away from town crowds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandBZ
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently stayed here for our 10th Anniversary. We were looking for something more private then just your average hotel room. It was perfect! Although the owner's house is located pretty close we were never bothered or checked on. Room was clean, bed was nice and awesome view of the woods and surrounding rock cliffs from the shower, perfect way to start your day. Located super close to downtown Durango but still tucked in the woods away from the main areas. We plan on making this a yearly trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCClose
Clay Center, Kansas
1 review
“Clean and great location rental”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very adequate vacation rental. It was clean, easy to find and great location for all the tourist sites. We would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and quiet atmosphere. Decor was quaint and comfortable, cozy and relaxing.
Liked least: n/a met or exceded our expectations in every way
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wetlandgu...
Hastings, Minnesota
1 review
“The Animas Valley Hideaway was just right - in the woods, quiet, and clean.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Animas Valley Hideaway. It is located a few miles outside of the section of Durango frequented by tourists so you have a feeling of separation. The house was clean, welcoming, and wonderfully situated among in the woods.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very accommodating”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was all we were looking for. It fit our needs very well , great night sleep, great shower that's all we were looking for this particular trip, fantastic, would definitely stay here again. We also patronized her restaurant, it was very very good, love the food. We had this Studio rented for a longer time but had an emergency situation and Alison work very well with us to accommodate us for the situation we had.
Great person to work with, very understanding, definitely would rent from her again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2014
Thanks for the great review! Glad your trip was a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing