We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“fun ride” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rapp Corral

Rapp Corral
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer the absolute best in mountain trail riding and wonderful winter sleigh riding in the San Juan National Forest, just twenty miles north of Durango Colorado! Rapp Corral is an Equal Opportunity Service Provider/Employer and operates under Special Use Permit #COL770 from the USDA Forest Service, San Juan National Forest.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fun ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

great scenery, easy to use. very knowledgable cowboys ( or cowgirls) who help you. family owned and operated.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjgdurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    13
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was a fun ride over two hours. It is a well run operation. The staff was friendly and did a great job. I would recommend to anyone who visits Durango.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BillBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Happy Horses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We did a sleigh ride for my birthday and had a wonderful time. Durango is beautiful in the winter. Ann's horses are healthy and happy and see really cares about the community.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank diannecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Part of the Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Rapp Corral met all of our expectations. Our only regret was not taking a longer ride. Ems and Sarah had the horses ready upon our arrival. Sarah led the way, was very knowledgeable of the area, and made the two-hour ride one to remember.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GDR_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I rode with Rapp Corral twice - a three hour ride one day and a two hour ride another. The scenery was spectacular and the wranglers were friendly and knowledgeably about the flora and fauna of the area as well as the history of the area which made for a really interesting ride. The barn, guest area and corral were neat and organized - not easy if you've ever had horses, tack, etc. and the horses clean and obviously cared for.

I road Issac and Charlie Brown - both horses were a pleasure to ride and solid as rocks on some challenging trails. I'm far from petite and was worried there might not be a horse for me to ride but these guys were gems. (Charlie is a famous horse - having appeared in numerous western movies!).

Most important the horses' condition was Top priority. When Issac had a small muscle pull, they didn't hesitate to pull him out of the rotation and gave me Charlie instead. I love that the corral puts their animals' care 1st, followed closely by client safety and enjoyment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rapp Corral also viewed

 

Been to Rapp Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing