We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Zipline Adventure!”

Full Blast Adventure Center
Ranked #7 of 22 Tours in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Full Blast Zip Line Canopy Tour is only 1 mile from Downtown Durango. Massive timber towers perched high in the Ponderos Pines and with majestic Colorado Mountain views in every direction. It’s safe (even for those scared of heights), yet fast, fun, and exhilarating. Zip through the sky on a network of cables suspended high above the forest floor.Designed for the whole family to create unforgettable memories Don’t forget your camera!
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Zipline Adventure!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I can't say enough about how awesome the ziplining at Full Blast Adventure Center was. Our family had always wanted to go ziplining so we made a stop here on our way to Telluride. It was great! Phil and Matt were the best guides ever! The two of them made our trip so memorable. They were so friendly and made us feel so comfortable. I would definitely recommend any ziplining adventure with them. Our 11 year old still talks about getting to zipline with Phil and how entertaining is was. She loves to do gymnastics and he encouraged her to do fun things but stay safe while having a great time! When we got to Telluride and realized that most of the outdoor activities were canceled for the summer due to the drought, we were so happy that we made that stop in Durango to enjoy some new outdoor fun! Wish we didn't live so far away and could go back again!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank monijeffcarljenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    28
    4
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fun. Great value”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great zip line experience. Ten family and friends ranging from14 to 47. Fun for all, great guides. Much more affordable than the other zip line in Durango. I rarely purchase pictures from tours but they took over 190 pictures of our group, and provided the CD. Would do this again without a doubt

Helpful?
1 Thank Ironman04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This was awesome!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband and I took our kids (6&9) for the 2 hr tour (Ponderosa) and ended up adding an extra hour (Ponderosa Grande). We had the best experience! From the staff that greeted us, to the two guides (Matt and Boggs). They made sure we had a great time and were completely safe at all times. That said, they also made sure we had fun! My kids have't stopped talking about it. We've been in Colorado for a month and done tons of activities, but my kids say it's the best thing they've ever done and I tend to agree with them!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyK435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You need to do this :)”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I would definitely recommend Full Blast Adventure Center. I liked how it was far away from the street, so didn’t hear any traffic. The guys are very safety conscious but make sure everyone has a good time. We had a great time soaring from tree to tree.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dean744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Zipping! Zip On!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

WOW! This was our first ziplining adventure. Our guides, Phil and Ben were awesome! Our 8 and 6 year old boys loved it as well as the rest of us. Ben loved being silly with the boys as he sent them on their way. The couldn't wait to get to Phil to see what he had in store for them at the other end and how he would stop them. We highly recommend doing the Ponderosa Grande tour, 12 spans and 3 hours of zipping. We were sad to see it end. The last span was a blast going across the parking lot, racing cars on the highway below and landing on the roof of the center. Can't wait to do this again! Thanks Phil and Ben for such a great morning of zipping!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmcinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Full Blast Adventure Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing