We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD FOOD BUT TOO LITTLE STAFF” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guido's Pizza Pasta Panini

Guido's Pizza Pasta Panini
Ranked #57 of 190 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Durango's ONLY traditional Italian Trattoria. Our chefs travel to Italy each year to ensure our recipes are authentic. Award winning Wine List, Full Bar, and a dog friendly patio. A local favorite for over 14 years. After dining with us take home some European Groceries, Hand-Cut Cheeses and Meats from our gourmet store.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
1,046 reviews
654 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD BUT TOO LITTLE STAFF”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This restaurant offered great food, The dishes we tried were made form scratch in the restaurant.

The wine list was very high priced for the restaurant. We passed on the wine.

There were only two waitstaff to handle the inside and patio of the restaurant as well as the bar. They ran themselves ragged, but couldn't keep up. They need more help.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    57
    20
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Andover
2 reviews
“Authentic Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Imagine our surprise to find one of the best Italian Restaurants anywhere on our trip. We are from Massachusetts where we have many Italian places to eat, but this restaurant was the real thing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineAndover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Meal and Waiter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I were in Durango for a night and we were walking around looking for a place to have dinner. We were happy with the choice we made eating at Guido's. Both of our meals were delicious and the service was wonderful. It made for a nice evening. I am attaching pictures of our meals. I had the eggplant parmesan and my hubby had the scallops and fettucine. We ended up splitting so we could enjoy both.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank azbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallecito Lake, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our go to restaurant in Durango”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Guidos is a planned destination every time we are in town. It is the place we always take friends and family to when they come to visit. You can't beat the cuisine, wine list, friendly/knowledgeable and courteous staff. We have never been disappointed and feel we can rely our tried and true favorites, as well as daily/weekly specials.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

A taste of authentic Northern Italian food, a wine list where you can't make a bad choice, all delivered by a knowledgeable and friendly staff in a little town like Durango? That's Guido's in a nutshell.

Although Durango has a number of great restaurants, we keep coming back to Guido's for the great food at very reasonable prices.

My favorites: Ossobuco and a glass of Nebbilolo...and a scoop of homemade gelato.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisDGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guido's Pizza Pasta Panini also viewed

 

Been to Guido's Pizza Pasta Panini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing