We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place for lunch and more!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond Belle Saloon

Diamond Belle Saloon
Ranked #6 of 190 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Take a Step Back in Time... the Diamond Belle Saloon takes you back to the late 1880s, saloon girls and bartenders dressed in period outfits. Live music every night of the week and live gunfights Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays during the summer months.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch and more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

While always a favorite with tourists, we locals like it too. The chicken pot pie is worth the wait. The salmon salad is tasty. Service is always good. Is also a fun place for drinks after dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diannecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    256
    74
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dolores, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Get atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had a get lunch here. Never been to dinner. I know a lot of the camp workers from the Alpen Rose RV park like the music and dinner specials.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GladtobeoutofCALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Cannet, France
Level Contributor
147 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“So great to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the Strater Hotel. The saloon is inside the hotel. An inexpensive way to eat good food and spend a wonderful evening.
A good singer and western dressed waitress.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouray, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FUN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We love coming to Durango, staying at the Strater Hotel and going out to dinner at one of the fantastic restaurants in Durango and then coming back to the Diamond Belle Saloon on Sunday night to hear the Blue Moon Ramblers! The atmosphere is so fun and lively, the drinks are great and the musicians are so enthusiastic and have so much fun playing together!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank faithndaivd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
641 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 560 helpful votes
“Back to the Wild West”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

You will think that Wild Bill Hickock will coming walking in here any second. This historic restaurant is located in the Strater Hotel and the waitresses are dressed like saloon girls. I had rosemary chicken, green beans and mashed potatoes while my husband had a burger with fries. It was very busy when we were there during Iron Horse week but our waitress still did a good job.
Since this hotel was build before cars were invented, parking is down the street.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank angeleyes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond Belle Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Diamond Belle Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing