We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Always the best food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond Belle Saloon

Diamond Belle Saloon
Ranked #6 of 189 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Take a Step Back in Time... the Diamond Belle Saloon takes you back to the late 1880s, saloon girls and bartenders dressed in period outfits. Live music every night of the week and live gunfights Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays during the summer months.
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always the best food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have been here many times and always have the best food. The last time we were there, there was a mix up in the kitchen and I didn't get what I wanted. Our server Miki got it all straightened calmly. So once again it was a pleasure to dine there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann69982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    251
    74
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
218 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great fun, stop by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

The saloon is not only beautiful., the bar is carved wood., and seen many a traveler., all dressed western, service is great., and food is good., while you are there., sing along with the music., and just have plain ole' good time., Enjoy, bye for now

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
187 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“My o' my”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Am here every day that I'm in durango. Lunch, evening with drinks and live music. Their spicy bloody Mary's are the absolute best.
Can't wait to get back there

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Class of Durango”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This place is like Cheers, comfortable, friendly, courteous, and respectful. Went there twice during my trip. Love the atmosphere. Great food! Fantastic live entertainment. This place gets busy and can be difficult to find a place to sit down, for a reason. A 'must visit' if you do Historic Downtown Durango.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
185 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Throw back to yesteryear”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Diamond Belle is attached to the historic Strater Hotel. The location within holding the Diamond Belle dates back to 1880. It was the original salon. As many of you know I am always looking for a great burger. They have one in the "San Juan Burger". It is a green Chile cheeseburger. But it also has an Ancho Chile mayo spread. This adds a hint of sweetness to a great spicy experience. Overall the dining at the Diamond Belle offers a unique experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond Belle Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Diamond Belle Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing