We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular and Good food”
Review of Zia Taqueria

Zia Taqueria
Ranked #12 of 196 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: We believe in simple, tasteful, authentic food with an atmosphere and price that feels good, warms the soul, and reminds you that some of the better things in life are quite simple.
Washington State
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Popular and Good food”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a place where the locals go... Walk up style and they serve beer and margaritas. There was a line the whole time we were there, but service is fast and friendly. Very affordable and good food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank marycoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    106
    22
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
“Happily surprised!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were told this was a "step above" Chipotle! The food was excellent! Well worth the wait! They were very busy, and we had to wait about 30 minutes....but the food was fresh, tasty and affordable! I had the carne asada salad and my husband had a chicken burrito! Too bad they are not in Southern California!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and Delicious!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We LOVED Zia Tacqueria. The food was fresh and sooo delicous! Everyone in my family enjoyed their choices, and I have never had a better fish taco.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Uninspired, decent quick food”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I don't understand the stellar reviews - it's Chipotle/Qdoba with local ownership/management. Much of the food is locally sourced (a plus) but the flavor was nothing unique or improved. It's certainly popular, with a line out the door and a push through the fillings and sauces. High quality fast food perhaps, but not a local treasure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smrt_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Where the locals go”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We were visiting a friend, he said the place was great and he was right! Fresh, fast, and delicious. Plus the price was right!

Helpful?
Thank greenbrae150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zia Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Zia Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing