We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both locals and visitors favorite for food and atmosphere, including great customer service.”
Review of Zia Taqueria

Zia Taqueria
Ranked #12 of 196 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: We believe in simple, tasteful, authentic food with an atmosphere and price that feels good, warms the soul, and reminds you that some of the better things in life are quite simple.
Durango, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Both locals and visitors favorite for food and atmosphere, including great customer service.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The North has been a consistent and frequent "go-to" place for us. Now the South location has impressed our "foodie" calling. Decision of which to choose is based only on where we are located when hunger hits. Both are highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    110
    22
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Visit every time we are in town. Love this place. Burritos are amazing, and the kids love it too. Nice to see they have a southside location as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fria2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Mesa, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of my best meals EVER!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have only eaten here once, but on the way home I kept saying that it was the best meal I have had in a long time. The tortillas (I had corn) were light and tasty and durable. My taco ingredients didn't start leaking out the middle. I had a squash/corn combination, beans (all are vegetarian here) lettuce, tomato, pico de gallo and cheese. It was all so fresh and tasty I wanted to go back the next day!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PixyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“took the whole clan for lunch”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we took three families in for lunch and things went pretty well. besides all the kids milling about (ours!) instead of eating, it was a nice place with unique atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffNieusma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Find myself wishing for it”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We used to live in Durango, and just the other day my kids and I were wishing there was a place like Zia Tacqueria in California (oh, they try here, but it's not the same). The food is fresh, the atmosphere is friendly, and it's always busy with lots of happy customers. Great options for making a meal exactly the way you want it. If you've never been, think Chipotle but with personality and MUCH better eats.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelincalifmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zia Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Zia Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing