We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
65
30
14
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
30
14
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog wash large dog camp store chuck wagon breakfast miles north of town big rig nice office pull thru sites lovely trees clean laundry motor home homemade pizza dog run great dog dog walking shower facilities laundry area
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 127 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We wre visiting some friends in Silverton and decided not to take our truck/25' trailer so we looked for a campground in Durango. This was a great find! Beautiful mountain views all around, and you can hear the Durango-Silverton train as it goes by a couple of miles away. It is a really clean campground, lots of big shade trees, and a really friendly staff. We didn't have any problems getting into our site which was right across from the office, but it might have taken a little more maneuvering if we'd had a big diese-pusher. This campground is also strategically located (about 8 miles north of Durango) for any exploring you want to do in recreation-friendly Durango and nearby areas. We plan to come back in the future, and we will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HavasuBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Very nice campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very neat and quiet. The location is perfect for trips to Durango or to Silverton and points north. I would stay here again and again :) Views were outstanding. (The only downside is - the sites are very close together.)

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank reektus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We walked in to the check in office and pop corn poppIn, movie theatre style, we knew we chose the right place!! Beautiful facility, HUGE dog park, clean bathrooms, laundry facility a plus. Don't plan on having great WiFi because after the thunderstorm it literally blew out for 2 days. the people and location was fantastic! We rode bikes and trains and great little town with lots of amenities parks small town feel but upscale Aveda for hair wash and Blow ask for Mc Kenna!!

Room tip: RV only, no tents
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilesLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We spent 5 nights at RV site 42. The campground and facilities were clean and well kept. The sites were large by RV standards and well maintained. Our site was a little too close to the bathrooms/showers/laundry facilities for my liking. I wish we were allowed campfires. The playground appeared to only have two swings so I probably wouldn't recommend it for families.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank cindymc555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

The Aspen Rose RV Park is a nice rv park just outside Durango. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restrooms and showers clean and neat. Best of all, many of the sites are well shaded. Would surely return when in the Durango area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank guymontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews