We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service," interesting food"”
Review of Seasons of Durango

Seasons of Durango
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons of Durango is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 196 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 8th Street
Description: Celebrating our 20th year as Durango's culinary leader utilizing fresh, seasonal and locally sourced food. Located in the heart of historic Downtown, a "must" do on your top things to do in Durango. Award Winning Wine List and Seasonal Cocktails Critically Acclaimed Chef Private Dining Room Options Warm Weather Patio Dining Warm and Friendly Service Wi Fi
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
579 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Wonderful service," interesting food"”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The restaurant had a nice ambience , the service was excellent. The food was "fancy". If you are looking for meat and potatoes, this place is not for you. The vegetarian fetucinni with panchetta, was interesting with corn, mushrooms, green beans, and no cheese. We shared a leaf salad with peaches, and pickled onions with a very creamy Italian dressing. Anyway, it was rather expensive for what we had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    88
    32
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durango CO
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lunch Service Extremely slow”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have had several nice meals at Season's, however, yesterday's lunch was not one of them. We arrived at 11:30 am with a party of 6 and were the first group to be seated on the patio. Our order was taken to the kitchen and we waited and waited while other tables seated after us were all served their food before us. The patio filled up with patrons who all received their food before us. The server then brought out 3 of the meals while the other 3 in our party were not brought out until 15 minutes later. The meals were not as described on the menu, with additions or subtractions from the actual description. A dissapointment for folks allergic to, or just not liking certain items. Some of the bread items were burned, and the plating seemed thrown together at the last minute.
I would assume the kitchen had some mishap but the server didn't mention it. Nor did she apoligize for the bad service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElBee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Co
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not Disappointed”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

When we planned our trip with a stop in Durango, we knew we wanted to eat at our favorite restaurant, Ken and Sue's. When we got to Durango however, we found that it was temporarily closed due to smoke damage. We were so disappointed. Just down the street was Seasons, a restaurant we had never tried, but had heard it was good. We ended up eating there, and were not disappointed. In fact, we had incredible service and exceptional food. The atmosphere is pleasing, as well. We topped our meal off with a piece of Palisade Peach pie. Wow! We were impressed by Seasons. Now our only problem is we have two favorite restaurants in Durango. Guess we'll have to flip a coin the next time we're there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heyjude_adorable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An incredible meal”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were hooked from our first visit, which was to book a table for the following weekend. The guy manning the bar (Jeremiah) took us under his wing, helped set everything up. Later, when we came out of the mountains early, they moved our reservation to the evening we came back to Durango. That was my wife's birthday, and our evening at Seasons was up to the challenge.

So what's special about Seasons? Staff. Everyone from our first encounter to our exit was friendly, professional, helpful. Some of the best restaurant staff I've ever met. Excellent wine list. The sort of wine list that shows someone really cares about wine and food together. Stunning food. Even the salads were artful combinations of flavors. One of our group had an appetizer off the specials list that was so stunning we're still trying to replicate it. Main meals were about meat: beef sirloin for two of us, lamb sirloin for my wife (did I mention we were just out from 5 days of hard walking?). Just delightful, cooked well, great pairing with the wine the restaurant had held for us. Mmmm... The bar. Jeremiah, our friend from our first visit, was on again. At dessert the others in our group were opting for port or Madeira. I was in a different mood, and so stopped over at the bar, looking for Scotch. Islay Scotch to be exact. Jeremiah noted that he had a couple Islay whiskeys, but would I like to try a highland whiskey he'd stumbled on recently and really liked. I tried it, and it was not what I'd been thinking of - but it was really good. Wish I could remember the distillery in fact..

So that was our evening. A long and unhurried meal of wonderful food, grand wine matchup, and a killer whiskey to finish it (me?) off. A night to remember. Seasons has to be one of the best restaurants I've ever visited.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We planned to eat a late lunch at Seasons,but missed the lunch hours. So we made a reservation on Open Table for dinner and when we arrived and our table was ready. The bread with olive oil and balsamic dipping sauce provided a great start. The fresh beet and goat salad, and the wedge were both wonderful. My DH had the flatiron steak with frites -It was tender and full flavored. The pork meatballs were tasty but fairly plain The sauce on the pasta had some spunk! Very tasty. The crown of the meal was the fresh Palisade peach and blueberry crisp and homemade ice cream. We will make sure to stop at Seasons when we return to Durango!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank grubbsgrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seasons of Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing