We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Restaurant in Durango!”
Review of Seasons of Durango

Seasons of Durango
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons of Durango is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 196 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 8th Street
Description: Celebrating our 20th year as Durango's culinary leader utilizing fresh, seasonal and locally sourced food. Located in the heart of historic Downtown, a "must" do on your top things to do in Durango. Award Winning Wine List and Seasonal Cocktails Critically Acclaimed Chef Private Dining Room Options Warm Weather Patio Dining Warm and Friendly Service Wi Fi
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant in Durango!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

It was Friday night and we arrived for our early reservation, 5:30 p.m. There were not too many people in the restaurant. However, it filled with people later. Our waitperson was attentive in the beginning, but as the evening progressed and she got busy, I think she forgot about us. We couldn’t get anyone’s attention to provide a missing spoon so my husband got up and got his own. We wanted refills on our drinks, but our waitperson never came back to our table to check on us. That happened twice during the meal.

The meal, as always, was excellent. My husband had scallops and I had filet mignon. I asked that the filet be prepared medium, however, it was medium rare. Although not cooked as I requested, it was tender and cooked enough that I did enjoy it.

The bar has an excellent selection of liquors – we love gin and tonic made with Hendricks gin. The wine list is extensive and we have never had a bad bottle of wine (and we’ve drunk a lot of wine at this restaurant). The food is consistently delicious and usually the wait staff is very attentive, friendly, and professional. The atmosphere and décor is relaxing.

Our bill for our last visit was $160 which included 2 drinks each, a bottle of wine, and my husband's dessert. Make reservations if you go on Friday or Saturday night.

We’ve probably eaten in this restaurant 30 times and we are diehard Season’s fans!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank durangodawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    90
    34
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have eaten here twice, one in the spring and once in the winter. Both times, the food and service was very good. They have a nice patio in the back, open in warm weather. It is very popular and I did not get a chance to sit there. They can accommodate large groups easily, we had a group of 10, and the service was good. The Linnea Farm goat chevre is a must, it is seasonally available.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnitaR5104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Can't think of a better phrase but very very nice will suffice”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a very nice lunch at Seasons of Durango in October of 2012. The food was plentiful and well prepared. While it is a western restaurant in a western town, this place is comparable to upscale restaurants in places like San Francisco and Southern California. The prices though for lunch were very reasonable and I am sure that the dinner menu is within reason as well.

So now you know a nice place in Durango, that is frankly highly recommended by at least two supposedly sosphicated Californians. And gentlemen if after a long day marveling at the wonders of train travel between Durango and Silverton, you want to treat your companion (wife, friend..) to a lovely dinner, this is the place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fredderico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Worst Manager Ever but the Server was Great and the food was good!!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife and I came up from Phoenix I believe it was aThursday Night about a week before Haloween, and sat in a young man's section I believe his name was Stephen and we had a phenominal dinner!! The waiter was professional with a great personality, well we came back up last week the 19th or the 20th and asked for Stephen and was told he had moved on, we asked why and the server seemed scared to answer the question, her Manager was right by listening and we think our server couldn't say anything because she was afraid she might get in trouble, it seemed as if the Manager tha was on Duty seemed to have a bad attitude also, the food was good but, it definatley wasn't what we experienced in October when we were visiting. It's a shame that a restaurant would let such a good ambassador like the waiter we had go. We will probably not come back- Should have got rid of the Manager not the waiter!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Team S, Owner at Seasons of Durango, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for posting your concerns.
We will use your comments as a training tool.
As for imparting information about current or former employees, it is the company policy no to discuss Human Resource information publicly.
Yes, that server was a good ambassador and I am sure that his new employer in another state agrees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Dinner Always”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Seasons is one of our favorite neighborhood restaurants. The service is exceptional and I always love to try the seasonal specials that Chefs Dave and Neal come up with. They use lots of local foods and ingredients and it's always such a treat!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons of Durango also viewed

 

Been to Seasons of Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing