We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small menu/excellent food”
Review of Seasons of Durango

Seasons of Durango
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons of Durango is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 196 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 8th Street
Description: Celebrating our 20th year as Durango's culinary leader utilizing fresh, seasonal and locally sourced food. Located in the heart of historic Downtown, a "must" do on your top things to do in Durango. Award Winning Wine List and Seasonal Cocktails Critically Acclaimed Chef Private Dining Room Options Warm Weather Patio Dining Warm and Friendly Service Wi Fi
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Small menu/excellent food”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a very busy restaurant. Food is quite good. Their rotisserie chicken is a favorite. The bar has a lot of singles & couples eating dinner, as well as having a drink.
I suggest not sitting in a booth, as they are extremely tight, even for the very thin. Outdoor seating is nice in good weather.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank _JB2SanDiego_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    88
    33
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the best we found in Durango”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent menu and food. Good service and ambiance. Noise level 3 out of 5. There are 4 nifty seats at a little bar that looks at the kitchen so you can watch the show.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dancingdog2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Looking for beef in Durango”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We wanted to eat a nice steak when we recently got to Durango. After reading various reviews we headed to Downtown. Most of the highly rated places did not seem to have steak in the menu so Seasons was our choice. We had no reservations on a Wednesday night so we opted for dinner at the bar. The bartender whose name escapes is a dynamo. She was fast and efficient and friendly. The menu offered enough choices to suit anyone. We started with a tray of local cheeses with toast and figs. Nice sampling. My husband ordered a ribeye and I went with e sirloin. Both were cooked to perfection and very tasty. The accompaniments were very well matched. Definitely a place worth visiting.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anamari4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Upscale, attractive room and OK food.”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We liked the room, decorated with large photos of aspen groves and slot canyons. I ordered the rotisserie chicken. It was somewhat dry without much flavor. My companion had a small steak which was very good. Prices were a bit higher than other places we tried during our visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank woodworker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
307 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Sophisticated ambience and creative food choices”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch here today. Picked this restaurant because it looked so elegant from the street. We were not disappointed. Menu offered very creative variations on familiar lunch dishes. Good wines. Very reasonable prices, particularly considering the quality. Don't miss it.

Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons of Durango also viewed

 

Been to Seasons of Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing