We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
470
12
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsbananas fosterbird feedersaspen roomevening dessertcookieshot tubb bshomemade dessertsnightly dessertscreme bruleespecial dessertwonderful hostsspacious deckwonderful homefrom scratchbeer and wine
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 484 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have been visiting Country Sunshine for about ten years now and it never disappoints! The hosts, Jodi and Walter, are so friendly and helpful and just plain excellent at making you feel at home yet without any of the chores you would have at home like cooking, cleaning, etc. LOL The house is wonderful. The rooms are wonderful. The grounds are... you guessed it... wonderful. One night when we were there last month, Walter built us a great fire out in the fire pit and we spent a lovely evening sitting around it with friends just like the good old camping days but with the luxuriousness (sp?) of a great B&B just up the hill. Breakfasts are terrific! And every evening Walter serves up a scrumptious desert just because he can. You will not find a better B&B anywhere! And I am NOT being paid for this review! :-D

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is the best B&B ever! My husband and I were not pleased with the original cabins we booked for our Durango trip. We spotted Country Sunshine on our second day and quickly changed our reservations. We were so glad we did! The breakfast and late night desserts were amazing! Our host were the best we have ever had! We have stayed at many B&Bs, and this was hands down the very best. They gave excellent recommendations for horseback riding and local dining too. We hope to visit again this year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggiemay223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed a week with Walter & Jodi at their B&B and I have only good things to say. The room we stayed in was so clean and the window was open when we arrived so the fresh air was very welcoming. Norma showed us around and was very friendly from the beginning. Walter and Jodi are both so kind and make you feel like they are so glad you are staying with them. Walter found out that my husband loves jalapeno peppers so he made it a point to include them in his breakfasts. Mark really got a kick out of that, we both did! The girls that were helping Walter & Jodi were Kristyn and Meira(hope I spelled that correctly). They were both so sweet and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure our coffee cups were filled and always asked to make sure we had everything we needed. Walter always came out and checked on us to make sure we were enjoying our breakfast. Sitting out on the deck to have our morning coffee and watch the birds was so relaxing every morning. If there was a place like this in Oklahoma I would stay at least once a month but there's not so Walter and Jodi we will return again some day! Thank you for your gracious hospitality to two Oklahoma travelers who miss you already!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greeneyedangel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

It just does not change! It is a wonderful bed and breakfast, owners we now consider our good friends (Walter and Jodi), serving a great breakfast which is varied on a daily basis, in a location that is the most relaxing place we have stayed at of any bed and breakfast we have been too. Their place is very clean and accommodating to your needs which only serves to enhance your experience.

Enough said!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

289 reviewers - make that 290 - can't be too far off. We have stayed at B&B's all over the country and Country Sunshine is one of the very best. Our 3 day stay went far too quickly. The service started with my reservation when Jodi explained that we could get the Durango to Silverton railroad to pick us up at a stop near the B&B saving a lot of time and allowing us to not miss one of Walter's exceptional breakfasts. The rooms are clean and spacious and the B&B has several very comfortable common areas. Fresh baked cookies are always available. The deck is a wonderful place to eat or just sit when the weather is good. Water, wine, and beer are available for guests. Did I mention Walter's exceptional cooking? Well it doesn't stop with breakfast. Each evening, he prepares a special desert. An attached photo shows the presentation of one of his cream puffs. And on the night before we left, Walter put on a show with bananas foster.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bxdiver65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews