We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
470
12
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests bananas foster bird feeders aspen room evening dessert cookies hot tub b bs homemade desserts nightly desserts creme brulee special dessert wonderful hosts spacious deck wonderful home from scratch beer and wine
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 484 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This beautiful property north of the city is a Western paradise situated off the road for peace and quiet. The innkeepers, Walter and Jodi, were fountains of information about local cuisine and attractions. Birds and wildlife abound. I met a local deer early one morning and he didn't seem to mind my intrusion into his territory. Walter claims not to be a chef, but his breakfasts were sensational and he shares his recipes. Walter helped us get on the train very near the B&B saving us an hour each way and gaining free parking. He also had cookies available 24/7 and desserts every evening. The price for our room was very reasonable and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2raiders67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

me and my husband stayed at Country Sunshine B&B for 2 nights only and we were very sad to leave it! the owners are fantastic, breakfast is amazing served on the balcony (with hummingbirds around your head), cookies/cakes offered in the evenings, hot tube under the stars, plenty of information about the area. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iaiaaaaaaaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Do you like delicious gourmet breakfasts? How about a fabulous dessert each evening? Then this is the place for you!! Walter and Jodi are so warm and welcoming! Walter is great at making travel suggestions, directions, restuarant recommendations. Lovely location. Lovely flowers. The accomodations are very homey, nothing fancy. View from the deck is lovely...all kinds of birds and hummingbirds surround you. Did I mention how GREAT the food is??? I didn't want to leave! Oh, and a great little place for you runners, too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This B and B is located about 12 miles north of Durango and is therefore a bit inconvenient, but worth the drive. There are rooms on two levels and we should have asked for one on the main level but were given one that was downstairs. It was very clean, tastefully decorated and had a pleasant view out the window. There were 3 round steps up to the sink and bathroom and they could have been hazardous but we were careful. The owners were very welcoming and eager to help in any way. They even had their recipes printed for guests who wanted a copy. The breakfast was served out on the deck in the morning. The sun was shining, birds were chirping, and the tables were very attractive. The food was spectacular and the service was good. We can highly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sentimental01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Walter and Jodi made our first visit to the B&B a most enjoyable one. From the first moment we walked in until we left hugging one another it was a great experience.

The breakfast are truly top of the line and we found ourselves waiting and wanting for the next treat that Walter would serve up. His recommendations for restaurants and attractions were spot on and trip was most enjoyable because of it.

We enjoyed the hot tub by moonlight and dried off by the fire pit with other delighted travelers. This was our first time but it won't be our last.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews