We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Cocina Linda Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cocina Linda Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great place to grab a bite. Healthy and delicious!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ivonne4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    3
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast place in town!”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Organic, local, and fresh ingredients make this place a feel good about eating out trip. We are regulars here for breakfast and lunch. Linda is a delight and her specials are always fun and delicious!

Helpful?
Thank branditravelphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Tamales = YUM!”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Home made tamales in the parking lot of the Albertson's Foods near the train depot. Home made tamales are my favorite= YUM!

Helpful?
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“They're very proud of their food - we were unimpressed”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We live in Durango so have seen write-ups in the Herald about Cocina Linda. They hype the all natural ingredients they use. Unfortunately, it doesn't result in anything tasty. The first, last, and only time we tried it we were amazed that for the prices you get bland food with no sides, all while enjoying the ambiance of a shed overlooking a grocery store's parking lot.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Barry_and_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Burbs
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Friendly people and fresh food”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We were going to pick up some prepared items from the Alberson's grocery store for a light dinner, but didn't find anything that appealed to us. While walking to our car, we noticed Cocina Linda. You could drive by this restaurant and not notice it. We did. Since we were there, we decided to give it a look. A great decision.

As others have stated, this is not a high end, white table cloth establishment. It's one cook (the owner) and a small staff (that night, just the cashier) and it's located in a grocery store parking, visible only from the parking lot. But the food was very good.

Linda prepared our order as we spoke with her and she customized it as she went along. This is a hidden gem, literally as well as here on Tripadvisor.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 14clubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocina Linda Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing