We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
210
46
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
46
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterfrontage roaddesk staff was very friendlygreen chiliessouth dakotatheir pet policylocal newspaperpaved pathpet areathe animas river trailnewer propertyhandicapped roomdirect tvwafflesshort drive to downtownbacon or sausagepet friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 271 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2017

Children love swimming pool. Cable TV selection was also great. All interaction with staff was excellent. Forgot to check breakfast times and woke to late for breakfast on Friday. This was my second stay at this La Quinta and I plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 695myraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Hello, We are happy that you had a great stay with us! We are looking forward to seeing you in the future! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

No problems with our stay it was wonderful thank your staff for a job well done. We will look forward to seeing you next year for the train ride. The location was perfect for what we were in the community to accomplish.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank williamcX7762QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

We are pleased that your stay was great! We look forward to seeing you next year! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

First of all, I had to call and let the clerk at the front desk know that we would be later than planned. She said that would be no problem. When we arrived, we were taken care of right away, and given a room on ground floor, which is good for my husband. Every thing was neat and tidy in the room, but found a puddle on the bathroom floor. I noticed it was dripping from the bathroom ceiling, so went immediately to let the front desk know..The clerk came down to our room to check out the problem, and said she would get us another room. She would have to check to see what the problem was from up above. Since we wanted to stay on ground floor and avoid steps, she let us have an upgraded room with no extra charge. The second room was very clean, and we were very comfortable. We slept well! We can't always say that about some of the motels we stay at. It was quick and simple to check out the next morning. Because we had made breakfast plans with friends, we were not privileged to try the breakfast fare. But it looked tasty, and those at breakfast seemed to be enjoying the time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We enjoyed your comments and I know the staff member who helped you really was grateful for your help in this matter. We were able to get the issue resolved and appreciate your concern on this item. Again, thank you very much for the review and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Good Hotel the Staff had to endure 2 travel hockey teams and a lot kids. Other guests had a difficult time especially at the pool. Our room was clean and stay was quite. Breakfast could provide more variety but everyone was able to eat something. Friendly staff very helpful and understanding.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank joedI9797MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Thank you for your review and taking the time to tell us about your stay. We had a very busy weekend and are grateful our staff helping those we could. We will look into more breakfast variety to accommodate or guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews