We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siesta Motel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Siesta Motel for one night on a family trip through Colorado, Utah, and Arizona. My wife and I were travelling with my 16 and 13 year old and were upgraded to room 17 with 3 beds and a separate bedroom. Motel is very clean and comfortable - exactly what we needed. I would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MRGMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    112
    41
    15
    10
See reviews for
71
146
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

In the past 1 and a 1/2 years, we have stayed at Siesta Motel 15 times. Each time we have been provided with everything we needed, and then some. The rooms are clean, bug free, and each room is unique and decorated differently. (We've stayed in 7 different rooms so far!) Larry and Marlene are outstanding hosts! Larry also provides everything necessary to wash your motorcycles!

Room Tip: Room 7 is a corner suite with a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our priority in hotels is cleanliness. The Siesta was immaculate. Suprisingly quiet, as it is on the main drag, and most convenient to the summer free trolley. We found the owners most accomodating and the other guests seemed to all be considerate. We had booked two nights and chose to stay a third. The parklike lawn was a pleasant spot to enjoy a drink or a bite, with a gazebo, shade tree, and comfortable seating. We found the value to be exceptional and would recoommend it to any visitors to Durango who do not need the spas and gyms.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the spacious SW corner room, with full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joeymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here and Larry was great to us. We had motorcycle trouble and limped back to Durango for repairs. Didn't have a room and we needed 3 and Larry came through for us. Perfect spot and others have said, he had the motorcycle cleaning area all set up, which worked great. Also, the spot in the middle to visit was so nice and peaceful. Others that stayed there at the same time had the same friendly, relaxed way about them. Larry sets the tone and does everything to make it a great stay. This will now be our go-to spot in Durango. On the north side of town, just out enough to be away from the traffic, but close enough in to be near what you need.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I must confess, I was attracted to the motel because of the fun (and now politically incorrect) neon sign. I was not disappointed. The facilities maintained the feel of the motor courts I visited as a child in the 1950s. The room was clean and comfortable and the landscaping was lovely--especially the purple clematis vines that graced several trellises on the property. The room rate was great and the property conveniently near the Durango-Silverton Train Depot, the train being our primary reason for returning to Durango.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arancesacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmount, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights, clean rooms, amazing shower! Very friendly owners! They keep the place very neat and clean. They had soap, towels and buckets to wash your motorcycle. They had a sitting area in the middle of the motel under a shade tree. Very laid-back atmosphere. Free transit stops right in front of the motel that will take you downtown. Great stay! And they sell Peace Tea!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Georgia-Girl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have stayed at this establishment several times, since first finding it in 2005. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful and as long time residents of Durango have the connections to get deals and arrange activities to ensure your trip is terrific. The rooms were well maintained and always clean and the location close to all of Durango, rafting the Animas, several lakes, the million dollar highway, the durango silverton railroad, many dining options and breweries and other attractions ensure you'll find plenty to do!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CRogers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.0 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#4 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
1.7 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#6 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Motel

Property: Siesta Motel
Address: 3475 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#11 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siesta Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the best kept secret in Durango. American family owned and operated since 1975. Located in beautiful Durango CO. For your next great vacation let us take care of all your needs. Clean and comfortable and affordable. ALL NON SMOKING. The Mom and Pop's are getting harder and harder to find, but we are here for you. Larry and Marlene Haddon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Siesta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Durango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing