We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value!”
Review of Siesta Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siesta Motel
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Clean, comfortable accommodations with nice kitchenette. Nice grassy area is available for guests to visit, but is close to a busy street. May want to bring some pliers to adjust the knobless airconditioner. Love that old neon sign!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 366 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

what a fab motel in a fab location. myself and 5 of my crew stayed here in june after successfully completing the race across the west - an 860 mile cycle race from oceanside california to durango colorado. lovely rooms, nice and quiet, and on the tram ride into town. we had a lovely stay here. thank you very much.
very happy times.
wolfspider378,xx

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank woolllly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The room was clean and comfortable and the owners, Larry and Marlene, were extremely hospitable. They couldn't do enough to make our stay wonderful.
My wife and I wanted to visit Durango and we invited my parents, brothers and their families (they live in Eastern Iowa), youngest daughter (New Mexico) to join us. Everyone arrived on time and they were treated with the same wonderful service. Larry and Marlene had wine with us one evening and my parents invited them to stay the next time they were in Iowa. Larry and Marlene provided us with a wealth of information about the area, gave directions and recommendations to dining and activities, and they never seemed too busy to help us with a question.

Thanks Larry and Marlene for a wonderful time.
Bruce & Kathy G.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce_97530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed at the Siesta Motel July of 2011 for a couple of nights. Loved everything about it from the comfortable quiet room, to the property that is so nicely taken care of. It was so nice to have a shaded area to picnic and a grill on site so we could just hang out and relax. The staff was super friendly and had so many great recommendations from the Bar D chuckwagon which we loved to the awesome places to eat downtown. We will for sure be spending our gateway weekends at the Siesta Motel. Thanks for making it so pleasurable!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suemarie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My husband and I just had the most wonderful stay at this darling family owned motel. We were greated warmly by the owners upon check in and were treated like family. The room was clean and very comfortable. Thought we were sleeping in our own bed! This is a must stay. We are already planning our next trip to stay here. It's not a secret anymore we are telling everyone we know!

Room Tip: Ask for the Siesta rooms! Ours was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip4dv15or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Very rude people,dirty bath dirty floors old shag carpet, room not cleaned in 4 days,linens changed once in 4 days. just your below average old dive. no knobs on ac unit could not control unit

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroad075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I found this room to be perfect for one person, although small and dated, it was very clean and comfortable. More than adequate for a one night stay. Considering the other prices in town it was comparable. The linens on the bed were very nice and there were plenty of pillows. The owner was so helpful and nice and honest. I dropped a very expensive pair of sunglasses and he promptly picked them up for me and kept them safe till I came back for them. The courtyard and flowers were lovely. I like being able to pull the bike right up to the front door. The free trolly (bus) is right in front making a journey downtown a breeze. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waypastdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.1 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 34 in Durango
293 reviews
1.7 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 34 in Durango
420 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#12 of 34 in Durango
503 reviews
22.8 mi away
Purgatory Village Condo Hotel
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Motel

Address: 3475 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#9 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range: $74 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siesta Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the best kept secret in Durango. American family owned and operated since 1975. Located in beautiful Durango CO. For your next great vacation let us take care of all your needs. Clean and comfortable and affordable. ALL NON SMOKING. The Mom and Pop's are getting harder and harder to find, but we are here for you. Larry and Marlene Haddon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Siesta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Durango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing