We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nini's Taqueria

Nini's Taqueria
552 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5459
970-259-4221
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 183 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Found this little place next to the train depot and stopped in for a snack. The nachos were awesome and so big the snack became dinner! We went back a few days later and both had tacos! Homemade mango lime salsa is magnificent! What a great find! Great food, good prices, we will be back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    35
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Snoqualmie, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just plain yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved all the salsas and meats. Our tacos were delicious. My son got seconds. Worth a stop. The staff is very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fast, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had dinner here after our day on the train and were looking for something fast. It is a counter service type restaurant. You order at the counter and they will bring it to your table. The food is cooked to order and very good. They also have a nice patio in back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tm2924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Friendly staff, tasty Mexican food, nice patio, decent prices, fast service--a good place for a quick meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug_K17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not so good this year”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were really looking forward to our meal at Ninis. Part of it was our fault....we ate outside and the flies were so annoying But the burrito was almost cold and so unappetizing...too many flavors...some of the included items need to be on the outside..not inside. Maybe we need to try something else..tacos?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Felschurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nini's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing