We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverpick Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Silverpick Lodge to your Saves list
Silverpick Lodge
48475 Highway 550, Durango Mountain Resort, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Durango
Bayfield, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding and rehearsal dinner at Silverpick Lodge in August 2012. We rented the lodge and many guests rented the condos for the occasion. We were EXTREMELY please with the service and accommodations provided to us from Chris and his staff! The property is stunning and the rooms and common areas are very clean and inviting. It is home away from home. We could not have asked for a more perfect setting for our wedding. Chris was easy to work with in all regards to renting the lodge and to planning our ceremony and rehearsal dinner. We hosted dinner and dancing at the Sow's Ear after the ceremony. The food was AMAZING! The service from George and his staff was outstanding! We highly recommend the Silverpick Lodge and the Sow's Ear for any get away/vacation. It is truly a place to relax and rejuvenate! Thank you Chris and George!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgetHHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
West Orange, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the Silverpick Lodge in late September while visiting relatives in the area. We rented a two bedroom condo for a week and we extremely happy with the condo and lodge. The condo was very clean and well laid out for my husband and I and two kids, age 4 and 7. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need and the beds were comfortable.

The grounds and view were amazing and the location couldn't be better for Durango Mountain Resort and as a jumping off point for exploring the mountains, Silverton and Ouray. The town of Durango was a bit of a drive away, but the scenery was beautiful. My kids enjoyed the playground and the game room at the lodge.

The staff was super helpful and even gave us better than Mapquest directions on how to best get back to Denver for our flight. We'll be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amh1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent the last part of our honeymoon here on the off-season and this place made it that much more difficult to leave. We booked a condo very spontaneously (one day before) and ended up staying for nearly a week, hiking the nearby trails and visiting downtown Durango. We caught the last of the spectacular autumn colors and were nearly alone at the resort in late September. The apartments are nicely furnished, very convenient, modern, and spacious. The washer/dryer were a lifesaver after 3 weeks of traveling, and the fireplace made evenings very cozy. The restaurant in the lodge was very good if a bit expensive, and the owner of the place was very helpful and friendly (don't be fooled by the gruff appearance). The location was unbeatable for our purposes - hiking, wanting seclusion - and is just a 25-minute drive from Durango if you want to go out for dinner or go shopping. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our daughters wedding was held September 15, 2012, at the Silverpick Lodge in the mountains of Durango--it was a lovely setting and Chris and the workers at the Silverpick did an outstanding job in providing the lodge and rooms for the guests in a clean and well appointed manner. The rehearsal dinner was held in the lower Columbine Room, catered by the Sow's Ear, for 90 plus people, the ceremony was held at the upper site, and the lower site was used for the cocktail and appetizer hour after the ceremony. It was all magical, and we thank Chris and his crew for their help and organization in preparing the sites and making our guests feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Hills, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I have been staying here for 10 years when we visit the beautiful San Juan mountains. The unforgettable views are complimented by nicely appointed rooms, a great restaurant and just a tad of kooky mountain culture.

We were married here in 2006 and everything was magical. The staff helped us make every detail of our wedding perfect and easy, like it should be.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan33490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer Lake, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the Silverpick lodge for a wedding in August 2012. We arrived four hours before check-in and had been tent camping for six nights. We were grimy from the camping adventure and were very anxious to get showered and start relaxing in our condo. Even though we were four hours early, our condo was already cleaned and ready. The owner (Chris) was more than happy to give us the keys. The Silverpick was a perfect wedding spot with beautiful grounds and a very nice lodge. Our condo had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. The Sows Ear restaurant served excellent food for the wedding reception. We will definitely be returning to the Silverpick the next time we're in the Durango area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minoa, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were at the Silverpick Lodge on Memorial Day weekend for my cousins wedding. The accomidations were top notch! We had the run of the lodge from Friday afternoon to Monday morning and I must say that everything was perfect! The staff went above and beyond what I had expected and were very polite, professional, and personable. I would highly reccomend staying or renting the Silverpick for whatever your needs may be!

Thank You, for a wonderful time!
DC Mitchell
Minoa, NY

Room Tip: Anywhere here has a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.2 mi away
Purgatory Village Condo Hotel
24.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
24.0 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#6 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 770 reviews
24.0 mi away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#2 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverpick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverpick Lodge

Address: 48475 Highway 550, Durango Mountain Resort, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverpick Lodge, Condominiums and Townhomes offer prime mountain accommodations for Rocky Mountain destination weddings, church groups and weekly or monthly family stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Silverpick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverpick Hotel Durango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing