We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual and Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Serious Texas Barbeque

Serious Texas Barbeque
Ranked #9 of 184 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Yorktown Heights, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Casual and Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

You wait in line, give your order, and your Texas Barbecue is served on paper on a tray. It was juicy, tasty, and finger-lickin' good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GallivantingGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    252
    95
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seriously Yummy Serious Barbecue!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife grew up in Texas; I was born in Texas; family still live there and we visit often. We went to Serious Texas Barbecue for our first meal in Durango. Wow! Were we blessed by the staff and by the FOOD! Unbelievably scrumptious! We need some Serious Texas Barbecue in Ohio! Come on north of the Mason Dixon...you can do it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LFYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun Environment on Taco Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Go on Friday, get the Texas Taco. It has so much meat and potatoes and cheese. I thought, UGH, at first. But, the thing was great! Also, they have a cherry salsa and a pineapple sauce that is out of this world with the turkey. Great place, decent prices and definitely serious fun!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowhere
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Food is excellent! The south store is our favorite during the summer when we can eat outside and see the river!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annonnowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seriously Tasty Smoked BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Can't get better BBQ anywhere else in Colorado. I'm a Durango local that travels a lot and I haven't had this high quality and great tasting BBQ outside of Texas or Kansas City. STB is one of my "go to" places. The food is consistently good and reasonably priced. The staff is friendly. I suggest a Texas Taco or buy your choice of freshly smoked meat by weight - my favorite is Turkey. The menu is small and this is definitely not the place to go if you're a vegetarian, but the barbeque is the best!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serious Texas Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Serious Texas Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing