We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh! Yummy!”

Serious Texas Barbeque
Ranked #9 of 192 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oh! Yummy!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The food here was very delicious! I tried the Texas Taco, and it was great! If you love bbq, you will love this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawnski77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    281
    106
    30
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manvel, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty Close to Texas BBQ”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

As I've said in other BBQ place reviews, the bar is set pretty high for me. Famous Dave's in Missouri is fantastic and I've never had BBQ near as good since.

This place was as good as any of the other BBQ places I've been not named Famous Daves.

Good job!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Good view , nice staff, good portions but it was just missing something. The bun was ordinary and not heated or grilled and sucked the heat out of the lukewarm pulled pork.. Maybe they need some decent competition!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felschurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yes, it IS serious BBQ!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Let me preface this by saying we are from the Midwest and have not had BBQ in many parts of the country, but we loved this restaurant! (Better than the 2 BBQ chains we have near us!) We were in Durango 4 days, and ate at both of the Serious Texas Barbeque's in town, it was that good! Good prices, great food, relaxed low-key atmosphere, really nice that they featured beers from the local breweries, and both locations have nice outdoor eating areas too. Employees nice and helped us navigate the menu and made good suggestions our first time there. If you enjoy BBQ, don't miss it, be sure to try their signature sauce too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bl5560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guin, Alabama
Level Contributor
103 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Barbeque.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

1st timer eating there. Very good food, like their sauce. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Good selection of different types of meat. Order big 6 with all kinds of meat. The beans are great And the cold slaw is good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serious Texas Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Serious Texas Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing