We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small accomodations - Big Savings & Quality”
other travelers have booked this property
Studio entrance. Not fancy but very clean and cozy studio. Beautiful views of the mesa and wildlife.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio entrance. Not fancy but very clean and cozy studio. Beautiful views of the mesa and wildlife.
At the base of a large mesa. Lots of wildlife in the back pasture at dawn and dusk.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Studio entrance. Not fancy but very clean and cozy studio. Beautiful views of the mesa and wildlife.
At the base of a large mesa. Lots of wildlife in the back pasture at dawn and dusk.
This photo makes the room look larger than it is. This is a trundle bed that has a slide out bed.
Poppy efficient kitchen has everything you need
Small but great bathroom. includes shower, commode, sink with bathroom window.
The patio area is beautiful and leads to a short trip to the hot tub!
Boggy Draw is 10 minutes from our property. reknown for its hiking and biking trails
Thanks Jodee Ewing for use of your picture of a wonderful Mesa Verde ruin!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dolores, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
409joseph...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Small accomodations - Big Savings & Quality”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The purpose of our visit was to visit Mesa Verde National Park & chose this property because of reviews of cleanliness & satisfaction. We were not disappointed. The high marks reviews are justified. The owners are lovely people who took the time to converse with us and offer advice for the park & surrounding area. It is conveniently located a short drive to the entrance of the park. It is very quiet sleeping there and the abundance & variety of birds was a pleasant, entertaining & appreciated sideline. We even had a deer in the yard early in the morning. Although a little cramped for size, you can't go wrong with this rental. We would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2018
We would enjoy having you as guests again! Glad you were comfortable. Looking forward to checking out your neighborhood this fall. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katewilso...
Japan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great spot to stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and I stayed at Lana’s place here for one night during our roadtrip in which we’d included a day at Mesa Verde. So glad we chose to stay here - lovely little spot, gorgeous location and great value. Dolores was a lovely town too - we went to the local food market, brewery bar and coffee house and loved the people and the feel of the place. The lodge itself was clean and well kitted out with all we needed for the night, and the hosts were friendly and accommodating. Just wish we had had chance to stay longer and taken advantage of the hot tub!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
We enjoyed having you! Hope to see you some day in the future! Enjoy the rest of your adventure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F
1 review
“Comfortable retreat”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just the right space for my retreat - Everything was clean and well ordered - The hot tub was clean and appreciated after a long hiking day - Thanks much for the stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2018
Thank you Michael! Come back when it's time to refuel. You're always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B
1 review
“Had a great stay!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This little cottage is just right for two people. The owners are great! They let you have your privacy and don't have a bunch of unnecessary requirements. We grilled a couple of times and used the hot tub twice. We went to Telluride and the Four Corners Monument. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2017
We're looking forward to having you as guests again! Ya'at'eeh Keshmish!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette00...
Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow- Golden Stay!”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tom and Lana’s and four days was not enough. They are superb hosts and we were very comfy in their little house. It was very private and they were very responsive and fun. So much to do in this area- hiked some awesome trails. We especially loved the drive towards Rico, hiking Bear Creek Trail, visiting Mesa Verde and sipping hard cider and beer at the Dolores Brewery. Fall colors amazing! Thank you Lana and Tom!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thank you Colette and Alan! We enjoyed meeting you too and really enjoyed having you as guests. We are in there today, hanging another fireplace heater, painting the living room and hanging new blinds. We also were able to get our television diagnosed (fried booster antenna from lightening) and will have 30 channels again soon. We're here for you and your extended family in the future, Hope the rest of your trip is stellar!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindav606
1 review
“Tranquil Retreat”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I was looking forward to staying at this peaceful cottage based on the pictures and reviews and it did not disappoint.

It is located directly behind the owners home and is a converted studio. They did a great job of utilizing the space so that it is very comfortable and has pretty much everything you need; just bring your clothes and food. There is a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee pot, blender, plus pretty much all the dishes, utensils. They even supplied me with Starbuck's Coffee!!!

The neighborhood is extremely quiet and tranquil. Every morning, I would prop myself up with pillows and sit on the trundle bed while sipping my Starbuck's coffee and look out the window to a meadow that invites wild life. The first morning I was there, I watched a family of five turkeys.

The Visitors Center is about 10 minutes away and they told me about the McPhee Overlook Hike that ascends to a trail that goes along the McPhee Reservoir. If you enjoy hiking, this is a must. There is also the Boggy Draw Trail that has offshoot trails ideal for hiking and biking. Both trails are about 10-minutes from the cottage.

Two of my favorite in-town stops were The Pony Express coffee shop where I enjoyed their Shire Peanut Butter Cup Latte and breakfast burrito. The Dolores Food Mart also has some really great gourmet food items that you would enjoy.

If you want to go a little further afield, take a drive to the Telluride area. Simply turn left out the drive way and follow the road for about an hour. I had read reviews before-hand and opted to turn into Mountain Village, just before Telluride. In the summertime, you can park for free at the gondola parking lots and take all the gondolas (also for free) to Telluride and then up to the top of the mountain, where I had a picnic. Even saw a couple deer meandering the trail below the gondola.

The hosts, Lana and Tom, are extremely accommodating and welcoming. The next time I plan a trip to Dolores, I hope this adorable cottage will be available for me to use.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
We would enjoy having you as a guest again, Linda!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Prescott, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet and Sweet!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I'm a nurse that is relocating to Dolores, CO and have had the please of staying here multiple times. The hosts are very accommodating and the location is quiet and cozy. It's a sweet location.... just a mile from Dolores and 10 miles from Cortez. I will retrun there when possible!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Stephanie is a great guest and has always left our studio in wonderful shape. Hope to have her as a guest and hopefully a neighbor in the very near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing