We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Comfortable and Super Cute”
other travelers have booked this property
Studio entrance. Not fancy but very clean and cozy studio. Beautiful views of the mesa and wildlife.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio entrance. Not fancy but very clean and cozy studio. Beautiful views of the mesa and wildlife.
At the base of a large mesa. Lots of wildlife in the back pasture at dawn and dusk.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Studio entrance. Not fancy but very clean and cozy studio. Beautiful views of the mesa and wildlife.
At the base of a large mesa. Lots of wildlife in the back pasture at dawn and dusk.
This photo makes the room look larger than it is. This is a trundle bed that has a slide out bed.
Poppy efficient kitchen has everything you need
Small but great bathroom. includes shower, commode, sink with bathroom window.
The patio area is beautiful and leads to a short trip to the hot tub!
Boggy Draw is 10 minutes from our property. reknown for its hiking and biking trails
Thanks Jodee Ewing for use of your picture of a wonderful Mesa Verde ruin!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dolores, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kim80525
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Comfortable and Super Cute”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Likely the best maintained place I've stayed. I was a little concerned about the sleeping situation, but the trundle bed turned out to be surprisingly comfortable. The area is quiet and beautiful, and the owners were really nice. I'm tempted to say I wouldn't recommend this vacation rental just because I want it to be available the next time I travel to that area. But I won't be selfish...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rental is so well maintained, that it feels like staying in someone's home.
Liked least: That I had to leave.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
Very sweet. Thanks! We enjoyed having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn70242
Golden, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cozy cabin in Dolores Colorado. The owners truly care about their properties and they are some of the nicest people we met on our vacation. The cabin cools down nicely at night and we had no problem sleeping with no air conditioning (although there is a swamp cooler in the unit). The property is conveniently located near all the major Anasazi ruins in southwestern Colorado. While there, be sure and visit the Dolores Brewery for some hand crafted beer and thin crust pizza.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H
Green Valley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrific cottage”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a great stay. Very private and secure. Best atmosphere one could ever hope for. Will definitely be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice and very private
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling...
George West, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Best vacation I've had in a long, long time. Hiking, walking, driving, but coming back to such a lovely place to stay. Perfect for one, with just enough kitchenware to make a nice meal. But most special is the jacuzzi just a few steps away and the view of the golden trees and the hills. Wonderful time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location and the jacuzzi
Liked least: really small bathroom
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I would highly recommend staying here over any hotel! We had such a great time staying at this property. It is very close to the hosts' house and another vacation rental on their property, but we had enough privacy and it was always quiet.The property is very clean (I'm a germophobe and always have a difficult time sleeping/eating/living in a space that is not my own) but I had no qualms about staying here. Everything is very well maintained. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and utensils and even disposables such as ziplock baggies, paper towels, as well as some coffee and tea. The bathroom was also fully stocked with soap, shampoo and a host of clean, fluffy towels. The use of the hot tub was very luxurious for us after a couple of days of hiking in and around Mesa Verde National Park (the hot tub was also very well maintained and clean--MUCH better than any hot tub you will get with a hotel). The space is small, but adequate. The hosts are very kind and friendly, though we pretty much only saw them when we checked in; they seem to enjoy their privacy just as much as we do!

Note: this property is $45 a night for two people, the listed $30 per night is for a solo traveler. We came to the area to visit Mesa Verde NP and decided to stay here because the camping sites in the NP are also listed $30 a night. As the description states, the NP is about a 20 minute drive from this property and well worth the little bit of extra time for the comfort and convenience we had while staying here!

If/when we ever come back to this area, we will definitely stay here again! Thanks Lana and Tom!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrek199...
Kirtland, New Mexico
1 review
“so much better than a hotel.”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This place has all the extras. Plates, bedding, even body wash and shampoo. I will never stay in a hotel if I have the option of staying here. The owners are very nice and we actually never saw them very much. If you stay here you should know that it is very close to the owners home, but they try really hard to ensure that you have the privacy you desire. I will be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having my own miniature house.
Liked least: Everything was fine.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lana J
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful, scenic and comfortable---perfectfor after biking Boggy Draw!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A perfect cabin for two! Quiet and comfortable inside, beautifully scenic outside. We initially were hesitant because of the trundle bed, but it's very comfortable. This will be the place we stay in Dolores!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Scenic location and comfort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing