We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great with two unrully kids”
Review of The Naked Moose - CLOSED

The Naked Moose
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great with two unrully kids”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The food, price, atmosphere, all great but the waitresses were great, especially with our many child related demands. You can draw on the table, good NZ sav blanc only $5, and a salad bar with real greens. I was very satisfied.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy_McM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent on all levels!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The menu was extensive, the portions were large, the food was delicious, the service was excellent. We weren't expecting a good eating out experience in such a small town, but were delighted with this wonderful restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores, Colorado
1 review
“Just like Home, but BETTER!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This morning, I had breakfast in my Grand's kitchen.

My Grand graduated to perfection quite a few blintzes ago, so it wasn't really her kitchen, and although she was a very good cook, she wasn't as good as the person who cooked my heaping platter of Drowning Chicken-Fried Steak, Colorado Golden Nugget hash browns, and Over-Medium eggs. (Yep. She really did ask how well-done I wanted my eggs!)

It wasn't my Grand's kitchen, but it could have been.

The Naked Moose in Dolores, CO hosted around 20 of us for breakfast this morning.

It's now lunchtime and I want them to adopt me.

We pulled up at 730am in Fords, Hondas and Hummers. We wore over-alls, high-heels, combat boots and flip-flops. We sported rawhide hair ties, pearls, chignons, Mohawks, crew-cuts and dreds.

Tie-Dye and linen.

Some smoked.
Some of us, (the smartest ones, ) didn't, Those who did, did so discreetly in an area designated for that deadly activity.

All of us know good cooking.

Bill the Gnome has traveled all over the planet, and The Big-Time Producers from Hollywood California
are really women and men who grew-up girls and boys, in places like Dolores, Bentonville and Manhattan. They know quality, and they know good biscuits and gravy when they taste it.

Some of us were family and others friends. Some were strangers when the first cup of piping hot coffee was poured, but family by the last satisfied swallow.

The talk was wholesome, kind and genuine.

Belly laughs peppered our meal, and more than a few milk-snorts garnished the conversation.

Heaping plates of food were served by someone's precious, smiling daughter, niece or sister and consumed with gusto.

More coffee.

Tearful hugs.

Secret exchanges.

Whispered promises.

Not so secret love.

Best Breakfast Ever.

The Naked Moose in Dolores, CO.

It's just like home,...better!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoconutCowgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Great great food- we had ribs & country fried chicken - lovely. Very fresh salad bar. We r fr Mpls and this equates any great place I have been

Helpful?
Thank Mctalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Friendly...Always Good Food”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This little gem is never disappointing. The staff is always extremely friendly, the menu is huge, and everything I've ever ordered has been good.

Support a local business and enjoy yourself too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mnr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing