We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frozen Veggies make me sad :(”
Review of The Pony Expresso

The Pony Expresso
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Dolores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Pony Expresso is a coffee shop/bakery/gallery. We have free wi-fi, indoor/outdoor seating and a drive-thru. Best coffee and baked goods in 4 Corners!
Durango, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Frozen Veggies make me sad :(”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had a gluten-free and dairy-free breakfast burrito. It would have been MUCH better if they had chosen to use some fresh peppers and onions instead of the mushy frozen ones :(

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ErrinInDgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    14
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quick and friendly”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I like good coffee and I love supporting small local businesses when I travel....that can end up being unpredictable and not so great in some cases....this in NOT one of those cases.

Great coffee served with a smile.

If you are traveling through Dolores on the way to Telluride or whereever....check them out....they even have a drive through which I love when I am on the road!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurafallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Drinks”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A small incredibly clean and comfortable atmosphere, very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We had the lunch special the shredded BBQ chicken sandwich that I still can't get out of my mind. I had a drink called the Colorado Ranger, the barista told me it has espresso, milk, ice, two kinds of chocolate, vanilla ice cream, chocolate chips blended, topped with whipped cream and mini chocolate chips and I have to say that was one of the best drinks I have ever had. A great friendly couple run the place and make you feel right at home. It was a pleasant surprise and a great find in the small town of Dolores, Colorado. I would highly recommend stopping at this coffee shop café it is hands down the best food and drink in the 4 corners.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mustang41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“top five in my short list for coffee”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were headed to Cortez and needed caffeine. Stopped and found the lattes to be excellent. We are extremely picky coffee drinkers. Actually liked it so much that we came back by on our way back to Telluride. Don't miss this place. Great stop. Has plain lattes as well as amazing concoctions....like colorado ranger!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wordlview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic coffee; excellent, locally-sourced food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

A good decaf coffee is hard to find, but their decaf Americano is fantastic. Roasted relatively locally, the coffee is full, rich and flavorful. This barista knows how to make a coffee!
Breakfast burrito was a hit with our family. They use locally-sourced sausage. It's massive, tasty, & an excellent buy. This place is definitely worth checking out! Excellent, friendly service made out several visits even more pleasant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiwiInOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pony Expresso also viewed

 

Been to The Pony Expresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing